Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CLASSIC!
If anyone remembers watching Rainbow, then you MUST buy this DVD! Includes the classic episode where Zippy falls in love with a television presenter, and writes her a poem... "Debbie Debbie Debbie, I'm in love with you already". One last thing, -BUY IT!!
Published on 20 Aug 2001

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not 1978!!!
Why does it say 1978 on the Amazon description when the episodes are from 1989? Not the classic seventies Rainbow I was expecting. Disappointing.
Published on 4 April 2010 by S. Carter


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not 1978!!!, 4 April 2010
By 
S. Carter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rainbow - Zippy Sets Them Up! [DVD] (DVD)
Why does it say 1978 on the Amazon description when the episodes are from 1989? Not the classic seventies Rainbow I was expecting. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CLASSIC!, 20 Aug 2001
By A Customer
If anyone remembers watching Rainbow, then you MUST buy this DVD! Includes the classic episode where Zippy falls in love with a television presenter, and writes her a poem... "Debbie Debbie Debbie, I'm in love with you already". One last thing, -BUY IT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Paint the whole world with a rainbow!", 11 Dec 2005
By A Customer
Rainbow is the kind of show that you never forget. I remember watching it as a child over fifteen years ago, and it still makes me laugh today. Everything about the show is unforgettable: the characters, the songs and especially the theme tune. When I saw this DVD, I just HAD to have it!!!
There is only one word to describe Rainbow and that is "classic".
The episodes on this DVD are hilarious!! My personal favourite is "Georges Secret Wish".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zippy at his finest, 5 Oct 2001
This review is from: Rainbow - Zippy Sets Them Up! [DVD] (DVD)
This is the best way to keep small kids and big kids amused, especially Geoffery showing his acting talents as the joker in zipman and bobbin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Kids TV show of all time!!!, 29 Aug 2001
By 
Ben Cragg (Cheshire, UK England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rainbow - Zippy Sets Them Up! [DVD] (DVD)
Anyone who loved Rainbow as a kid should buy this DVD. Highlights include Zippy & George in the bath, Zippy & George dressed up as Batman & Robin, Ernie Wise teaching Zippy how to tell jokes and sadly Rod, Jane & Freddy get a look in as well. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zippy Sets them Up, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow - Zippy Sets Them Up! [DVD] (DVD)
Ha Ha Ha!! Fabulous Fun.

Really enjoyed watching these funny Rainbow shows,

Haven't laughed so much in a long time.

Thank you.

Tracey Ann Mitchell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars old tv program, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow - Zippy Sets Them Up! [DVD] (DVD)
brought this dvd for my grandchildren as my own children grew up watching this and they loved it so thought they would and they do love it never off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bungle Bonce, 10 Mar 2009
This review is from: Rainbow - Zippy Sets Them Up! [DVD] (DVD)
Love it or loathe it Rainbow is a national institution and an iconic piece of British TV history. The deranged zip-mouthed creature (Zippy), the dippy and gullible hippo (George), the insanely camp bear (Bungle) and their human `friend' Geoffrey all return for another collection of episodes - this time all centring on the motor-mouthed puppet. With highly camp song and dance trio Rod, Jane and Freddy in attendance, plus a sprinkling of guests and those memorable animated interludes, this will provide hours of nostalic fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rainbow - Zippy Sets Them Up! [DVD]
Rainbow - Zippy Sets Them Up! [DVD] by Ernie Wise (DVD - 2001)
3.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews