Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very, Very good
This is a great compilation featuring those legendary girls En Vogue
there's such a varirty of styles and it's like buying one of those various artists compilations.
Inside the booklet there is a comprehensive biography & US chart placings - which must be the only one I have read that does them any justice.
Published on 16 May 2002

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What's the point?
Although I am a dedicated En Vogue fan I must give my honest opinion about this album, which is why I have only rated it 2 stars.
Well first, the positive. This album is better than their earlier "Best Of" album because they have included their not so successful earlier singles "Don't Go" and "You Don't Have To Worry," both of which...
Published on 15 Mar 2002 by Gary Wong


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very, Very good, 16 May 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Very Best Of En Vogue (Audio CD)
This is a great compilation featuring those legendary girls En Vogue
there's such a varirty of styles and it's like buying one of those various artists compilations.
Inside the booklet there is a comprehensive biography & US chart placings - which must be the only one I have read that does them any justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A decade of uplifting, emotional nostalgia, 28 Nov 2001
This review is from: The Very Best Of En Vogue (Audio CD)
This album takes you back through the best years of En Vogue. From the emotional ballards sung with true feeling, to the hard hitting, in your face, live life with attitude tunes.
This is guaranteed to take you back to your first love, your first heartbreak and your best vengeful moment.
Whatever mood you are in, this album has songs that will make you pensive and nostalgic before you blink.
If you get to the last track and forget to press repeat, you'll be catapulted from memories that make you smile, cry and laugh to current day in a split second. My advice? Press the repeat button first......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What's the point?, 15 Mar 2002
By 
Gary Wong (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Very Best Of En Vogue (Audio CD)
Although I am a dedicated En Vogue fan I must give my honest opinion about this album, which is why I have only rated it 2 stars.
Well first, the positive. This album is better than their earlier "Best Of" album because they have included their not so successful earlier singles "Don't Go" and "You Don't Have To Worry," both of which should have done a lot better.
Then the negatives. By re-arranging the track orders and including three tracks which were not included in their "Best Of" album, they have sacrificed the Diane Warren written power ballads "Too Gone Too Long" and "No Fool No More" which were both excellent tracks (and just two of my personal favourites).
"Waitin' On You" was never released and taken from their debut album "Born to Sing" and does not belong on the album as the album does not even include their US smash hit "Strange."
And speaking of "Strange," what really is strange is that this album was released a year after their fourth full-length album "Masterpiece Theatre" but yet does not include the dramatic "Riddle."
Basically this album is their "Best Of" album but altered slightly and with nothing special in particular that we have not already seen. In my opinion I actually prefer the track listing in thier "Best Of" album and there is not really much point in purchasing this album unless you are a dedicated En Vogue fanatic who is trying to complete the collection like me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars en vogue, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of En Vogue (Audio CD)
great value & condition.I love this cd & forget how great en vogue were.
My favourite track is "don"t let go" I love the start of this track.Also loved hearing some of the others like" whatta man" & "my lovin".Loved these as a teenager because they were feisty but appreciate now what fantastic singers en vogue were.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars En Vogue at their best., 29 April 2012
By 
Tj Walsh - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of En Vogue (Audio CD)
One of the nest female groups to come out of the States.
Their music would be strong in today's charts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection, 13 Sep 2010
By 
Dee "Dee" (Llanelli, Wales) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Very Best Of En Vogue (Audio CD)
Brilliant! I was a fan of En Vogue when they first appeared on the scene and this collection of their hits is fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best Of En Vogue
The Very Best Of En Vogue by En Vogue (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews