Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hawkwind at their grooviest
for years i wasn`t sure about this album, being a fan of space ritual onwards hawkwind. but this is a different, pre-lemmy hawkwind who were still ladbroke grove freaks, still gave free shows almost anywhere and still indulged in long freakout jams wherever and whenever the mood took them. this is exemplified on the opening cut "you shouldn`t do that" which is a laid back...
Published on 29 Nov. 2010 by salopian

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's Prog Jim but.......
Not Prog as we know it .............Now I saw Hawkwind when they were touring this album in 71' the concert then was like an extended version of "Silver Machine" or thats what it felt like. Time passed by and I decided to relive the Space dream and guess what the album is ok but to me sounds like and extended version of Silver Machine, the rifts for this famous song are...
Published on 24 Oct. 2011 by Manoerwar


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Not one to miss., 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Search Of Space (Audio CD)
Oh wow. I think I like this LP more now than I did in my teen early twenties. Steaming hot rock.

Some consider In Search of Space as their favourite. I think it almost impossible to choose a fave Hawkwind album or even track. This is one that you have to consider though when considering choosing: but aren't most of the early albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's Prog Jim but......., 24 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Search Of Space (Audio CD)
Not Prog as we know it .............Now I saw Hawkwind when they were touring this album in 71' the concert then was like an extended version of "Silver Machine" or thats what it felt like. Time passed by and I decided to relive the Space dream and guess what the album is ok but to me sounds like and extended version of Silver Machine, the rifts for this famous song are rife on most of the album. I never really did get Hawkwind but I listen and enjoyed some it. Only 3 stars because they must be good but I just don't get it!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Album, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Search Of Space (MP3 Download)
Great album. If you are into Hawkwind it's excellent or if you are interested in listening to some of the groups music to get a feel for it, its awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SpaceRock, 26 Nov. 2013
By 
Pedro (MK England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Search Of Space (Audio CD)
Takes me back, still have this LP but no longer have a turntable to play it! CD has extra tracks Silver Machine not on original
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silver Machine, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Search Of Space (Audio CD)
Just brilliant.....cant stop playing it and i`m nearly 70 !!...but got to have it really loud...so think I`m going deaf now !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Takes me back, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Search Of Space (MP3 Download)
Everything about this record takes me back to seeing these guys at the Windsor Park free festival........they were great days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of thier best, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Search Of Space (Audio CD)
Play it loud and play it lots and consider going to see them live again . . . live long and prosper :)
It makes sense
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Search Of Space (Audio CD)
Husband was well impressed with this, said sounds better remastered than the original one that he has, still enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD HAWKWIND, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Search Of Space (Audio CD)
Well what can I Say, takes me back this one, The only album worth listening to by this Band. Ahead of their time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories are made of this, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Search Of Space (Audio CD)
A classic album from my distant past. The vinyl wore out long ago - it's been good to relive old memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In Search Of Space
In Search Of Space by Hawkwind (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews