Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite the best of the Two Ronnies but still good
I must admit most of what I consider to be their best sketches were there. Mastermind, Crossed Wires, Nuts M'Lord, It's a Duck and The Morris Dancers. However I had to knock off a star for one reason and one reason alone. Where was Fork Handles? Voted the best Two Ronnies sketch of all time and it wasn't there. Also it would have been nice if they had topped and tailed...
Published on 10 Jan. 2011 by Mr. Ap Noakes

versus
259 of 271 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the very best of the Two Ronnies
I don't know who assembled this collection but I find their choices somewhat surprising. Not included are many of the classic sketches which many people remember the Two Ronnies for (eg no 'Fork Handles' or 'Rook Restaurant'). Not included either are any of the 'series', such as 'The Worm That Turned' or 'The Phantom Raspberry Blower of Old London Town'. And amazingly,...
Published on 20 Oct. 2001 by Matt Hegarty


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Still funny, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of The Two Ronnies (BBC) [1971] [DVD] (DVD)
What a shame that the only sketch missing from this is 'Fork Handles', but otherwise a great collection to enjoy on a miserable winter's afternoon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars as I remember them, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of The Two Ronnies (BBC) [1971] [DVD] (DVD)
I grew up with the 2 ronnies and thought it was time for my children to enjoy them too. I've never seen them laugh so much. A great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for a Laugh, 6 Aug. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of The Two Ronnies (BBC) [1971] [DVD] (DVD)
Ordered this product hoping to have a few laughs. It has given a lot of pleasure and will continue to do so. How wonderful these two were together. Product is fine and gives endless pleasure to all my family. They will be a hard act to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fabulously funny pair, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of The Two Ronnies (BBC) [1971] [DVD] (DVD)
Two of the funniest comedy pairs that ever existed and this DVD includes the best extracts of their joint career on TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the past, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of The Two Ronnies (BBC) [1971] [DVD] (DVD)
brought this product as a present , reviewing by comments made by now owner was highly recommended and view many times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of The Two Ronnies (BBC) [1971] [DVD] (DVD)
Now this DVD was just awesome the laughs were just side splitting we just could not stop playing it was that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of The Two Ronnies (BBC) [1971] [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived within time stated. You just cant beat a bit of The Two Ronnies, good for cheering any one up. Classis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They are great, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of The Two Ronnies (BBC) [1971] [DVD] (DVD)
Very good price and promt service. Just what i wanted. No hasstles or worries with this product, you must buy,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not the "Best of...", 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of The Two Ronnies (BBC) [1971] [DVD] (DVD)
Wont play on my PC.....and it didnt have the "Four Candles" sketch, so how can it be the best of...?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of The Two Ronnies (BBC) [1971] [DVD] (DVD)
Very happy with this purchase. Who doesn't love the two Ronnies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best of The Two Ronnies (BBC) [1971] [DVD]
£3.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews