Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good fun album
Already being an avid fan of Rocky Horror I bought this album knowing what to expect (I can picturise Tim Curry and more recently Jonathan Wilkes in the stilettos - nice!!).
There are links at the beginning of each song from the film so that you know can keep up with the story - although it does help if you have a basic understanding of the story. The start of Sweet...
Published on 10 Nov 2003 by ruthieann

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE SINGING TRANSVESTITES!
OH MY GOSH! What a legend of a film. The only bad thing I can say about the soundtrack is that alot of the dialogue is attached to each song, but the songs really are classic and worth waiting for!
Published on 28 April 2009 by Blood_Lust


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good fun album, 10 Nov 2003
This review is from: The Rocky Horror Picture Show: 25 Years Of Absolute Pleasure (Audio CD)
Already being an avid fan of Rocky Horror I bought this album knowing what to expect (I can picturise Tim Curry and more recently Jonathan Wilkes in the stilettos - nice!!).
There are links at the beginning of each song from the film so that you know can keep up with the story - although it does help if you have a basic understanding of the story. The start of Sweet Transvestite you can hear the shoe tapping which you see in the film of Frank N Furter coming down in the lift.
It's album full of great tunes, sang by the original cast, with excellent musicians playing.
There are not many songs/albums that have been around for 30 years that keep going so strong.
Buy this album, get your mates round, have a few drinks, and then dress up and have fun. I challenge anyone to listen to it without at least toe tapping!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rocky horror, 23 Feb 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Rocky Horror Picture Show: 25 Years Of Absolute Pleasure (Audio CD)
I've only got two rocky horror Cd's, this one is definetly the best. My other one is the original soundtrack, with the cartoon-y style pictures on the front and with the two mixes of the time warp.
As well as all the original songs, there are two extra, previously unrealesed tracks, called The Sword Of Damocles and Planet, Shmanet, Janet (This hasn't got the ending "you're a hot dog..." etc etc. But even though I love that bit, i can live without it because the rest of the album compinstaes for it)
Also there are quotes at the beginning of each song from the film, so you can listen to it and get the whole jist of it. I give it 5/5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential RHPS merchandise!, 17 Feb 2005
This review is from: The Rocky Horror Picture Show: 25 Years Of Absolute Pleasure (Audio CD)
This is an essential purchase for any true Rocky Horror Picture Show fan. If you loved the film, you'll love the music, and this unique CD combines both. All of the excellent tracks from the film, linked together by narration and dialogue from the movie, so you can keep track of the storyline as the songs progress (although I think there is one of the songs which does not feature in the film itself). From the genius of Richard O'Brien comes this masterpiece of musical history. Some great lines from the film as well, my favourite has to be at the start of 'Planet, Schmanet, Janet' which starts with a load of chaos, resulting in Riff Raff and Magenta both laughing maniacally, which leads to Riff Raff telling Magenta to 'shut up!' in a very strange, but hilarious, way... listen to it and see!
Pure genius, and a must for any fan!
I'd give this 5 out of 5 without question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding!, 8 Jan 2003
This review is from: The Rocky Horror Picture Show: 25 Years Of Absolute Pleasure (Audio CD)
This is an amazing album that is a complete must for all Rocky Horror fans! As well as so many fantastic songs including "Planet Schmanet" (classic!), "The Timewarp" and of course, "Sweet Transvestite", this album also includes dialogue from the film between songs, which makes essential listening! Anyone who loves the film will love this as you can essentially follow the story through your headphones! I've listened to this album so many times, and it would be impossible for anyone to get bored of it - that applies to both Rocky and non-Rocky fans alike! My 13 year old sister even loves it! A complete must, this album should be snapped up as quick as possible! You'll not regret buying this great album from the baddest musical around!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The full movie soundtrack and it's about time too!, 25 May 2001
By 
Paul French (Coventry, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rocky Horror Show (Audio CD)
I was lucky enough to be in New York when this was released, so I could buy it straight away. it may look the same as the English soundtrack version, but you have the three songs that were originally omitted and extra dialogue from the film, mixed in, to coincide with the release of the DVD. The songs are as strong as ever and there could only be one film that these songs come from. Since the film soundtrack has recently been remixed to fit today's technology, it's a shame that this studio issue is the only one available, in stereo. There are differences in the recordings of Time Warp, for example, as the Magenta vocals sound completely different to how they appear in the movie. Anyway, this is still a top soundtrack and a must for all Rocky Horror fans out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A rockylishush album bringing the 20th century into the21st, 20 Jun 2003
This review is from: The Rocky Horror Picture Show: 25 Years Of Absolute Pleasure (Audio CD)
This album is great. The genius that is Richard O Brian, deserves an oscar for this show. The stage show is hilarious, the film is one in a million and could never be remade, and the album encapsulates the whole of this.
The music takes us through a dramatic journey, through barely a few hours, yet draws us in, and once you've watched to it or heared it, it will never let you go again.
So just for old times sake...
...LET'S DO THE TIMEWARP AGAIN!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 18 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rocky Horror Picture Show: 25 Years Of Absolute Pleasure (Audio CD)
This is one of my all time favourite shows so thought I would get the CD to play in the car. Must admit to being a bit disappointed with the dialogue throughout and you cannot override it without losing the track that it preceeds. But overall very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rocky Horror Soundtrack, 17 Mar 2010
By 
P. Farey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Rocky Horror Picture Show: 25 Years Of Absolute Pleasure (Audio CD)
I think this CD Soundtrack is Brilliant.
Not only does it feature all the songs from the film but it also features some of the dialoge from the cast.
I would recomend it very highly for all you Rocky Horror fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lip smacking pleasure., 5 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Rocky Horror Picture Show: 25 Years Of Absolute Pleasure (Audio CD)
An excellent addition to any rocky horror collection. Almost the whole film is on this soundtrack.
If you like the film then definitely buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent., 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rocky Horror Picture Show: 25 Years Of Absolute Pleasure (Audio CD)
Love it. Love the film , love the music , love the actors . not much else to say other than than buy buy buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews