Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Wizard Game!
Hi I'm Jamie and I have watched the film yesterday, so i wanted to play the game as soon as possible. I think the game is very replayable. The game dosnt follow the story of the film or the book. It is however based on the characters and all the scenery. Any true Harry Potter would enjoy it. I started playing it, and could not put it down. I was on it for 5 hours...
Published on 17 Nov. 2001

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not A Success
This game is not all it's cracked up to be. The gameplay is very easy and you are led by your hand through the entire game. If you are below the age of six then great otherwise you will soon become very fed up with your lack of freedom. There is no jump button, this is an awful aspect of the game. Youfind yourself falling off ledges and missing easy jumps just because the...
Published on 25 Nov. 2001

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (PS) (Video Game)
Brill thanks :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (PS) (Video Game)
Brilliant Game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harry potter and the phillosphers stone, 5 Dec. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (PS) (Video Game)
graphics are amazing and the background are excellent!The characters are done well with detail and its the most good looking in ages!
sound is great just like the movie!good and you'll love it!
gameplay is good!you'll love da qudditch matchs and potions and spells you do! its so additive!
lifespan is ok! 'bout 4 days for the adventure and 3 days for the quidditch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Game of the year!, 22 Jan. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (PS) (Video Game)
Harry potter and the Philosophers stone is by far the best book and game i have ever read! If any of the children OR adults havn't read it then i think you are disappointing yourselfs, i think you should read it or if you have a playstation buy it and i guarantee you that you'll think it is great! I would like to thank J.K. Rolwling for writting these books and giving me sleepness nights wondering what is going to happen and i assure you i am going to read the other Harry Potter books which will give just as much excitment as the first! Go on read the book or play the game there are GREAT!!!!!!!
thank you again
yours sincerely Miss Rae.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter Gets Top Score, 26 Jan. 2002
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (PS) (Video Game)
Whats that... you like Harry Potter? You have a Playstation One? Well, you've come to the right place.
This games takes snippits from the story lines and place them in a fantastic colourful (even though some places are dark a dingy) world which is excited for 3 - 103years old. Not only do you have to be a fan to enjoy this games as you will so learn to understand the sortyline very quickly.
Ive been searching for a deal like this, ive popping in out of games hops to notice that this game was selling for £29.99 or more.
Hope you have a spell binding time
=Chris=
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVED IT THIS WAS ROCK N ROLL, 13 Mar. 2014
By 
J. Howell (Norfolk - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (PS) (Video Game)
I LOVE ROCK N ROLL - LOVE A GREAT BARGAIN - LOVE AMAZON - LOVE A GOOD DEAL - VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER - GOD BLESS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why won't you just go away!?!, 20 Jan. 2002
By 
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (PS) (Video Game)
This game is absolutely awful! Don't get me wrong, i've got nothing against the Harry Potter books, what i have got is a severe dislike for the shameless cashing-in on the Harry Potter franchise, like this game for instance. It will sell by the shedload because it's Harry Potter but without him it's nothing. The spell system is frankly boring and unimaginative as you watch the buttons and then press them and oh look! a spell wasn't that fun? No! well do it again anyway. That's not even the worst part. This game is insultingly easy. Games for kids should be slightly easier i agree but this is stupid. the level where Harry runs away from a troll is dire simply because there's no skill, you just hold down the direction button! The game jumps all the gaps for you and pretty much steers you as well. Where's the fun in that? This game lasted me less than 4 hours. Do the maths! Even at the cheap amazon price of.. that's around £6 for one hours entertainment. Franchised games don't have to be bad, look at the spiderman games on PSone, they're fantastic because efforrt and thought has been put in, Harry Potter on the other hand should just be put down. Buy the books, they're good and a lot more exciting than this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointing, 19 Nov. 2001
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (PS) (Video Game)
Being an avid Potter fan, I picked this up first thing on the day of release. The developers worked hard to get this product out in a fraction of the time normally dedicated by programmers, and although admittedly I haven't had a chance to get through more that the first hour or so of the game - it shows.
The character graphics are particularly below par, which is inexcusable as they don't need to do much more than run, jump and wave a wand. That said, the backgrounds are fine, and although I haven't reached the full Quidditch game section yet, I had a flying lesson and the broomstick flying works really well - fast and manouverable.
I can't get over the poor quality of the characters, but the game does increase in difficulty at a nice steady pace as you progress - so I'm looking forward to learning more spells and spending more time on my broomstick!
A respectable 3 stars - but should be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter (PSX), 13 Nov. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (PS) (Video Game)
If you like the Harry Potter books then you will like the first Harry Potter game. The storyline is based around the first Harry Potter book. You can compete in quiddich challanges and try to complete chances in differnet classes.
But personally I think that this is just a money spinner. Firstly when was the last time a game came out on over 4 platforms?.....The answer is when Army Men 3d was released and that was only released on 5 consoles because the developers knew that no one in their right mind would ever buy the game!
Harry Potter is only for a true fan but to be honest it would be better to buy it on the PC due the better graphics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely GREAT!, 21 May 2005
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (PS) (Video Game)
In my life(by the way I'm 10!) this has got to be one of the best games I've come across. Its levels are brilliant even though I have not completed the game myself yet. I hope everyone else looking at this review will understand that this game is great and adventurous and should try out The chamber of secrets game. Overall I give this game a mark offfff... 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (PS)
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (PS) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation)
£12.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PS2)
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PS2) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation2)
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (49)   
Buy new£25.49
In stock

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PSone)
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PSone) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation)
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (16)   

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone: Next Generation (PS2)
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (24)   
Buy new£52.95
In stock