Customer Reviews


14 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Collection of Music from 1986, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The first of 2 Nows produced in 1986 - the other being Now 8.
Track List
01. Sledgehammer Peter Gabriel
02. Sing Our Own Song UB40
03. Let's Go All The Way (Short Blix Mix) Sly Fox
04. Lessons In Love Level 42
05. Opportunities (Let's Make Lots Of Money) Pet Shop Boys
06. Sinful! Pete Wylie
07. Camouflage Stan Ridgway
08. Paranoimia The Art Of Noise And Max Headroom
09. The Lady In Red Chris De Burgh
10. Absolute Beginners David Bowie
11. Invisible Touch Genesis
12. All The Things She Said Simple Minds
13. Happy Hour The Housemartins
14. Look Away Big Country
15. Brilliant Mind Furniture
16. Call Of The Wild Midge Ure
17. The Edge Of Heaven Wham
18. My Favourite Waste Of Time Owen Paul
19. Too Good To Be Forgotten Amazulu
20. Spirit In The Sky Doctor & The Medics
21. Venus Bananarama
22. New Beginning (Mamba Seyra) Bucks Fizz
23. Hunting High And Low A-Ha
24. Holding Back The Years Simply Red
25. A Kind Of Magic Queen (Bonus Track)
26. When The Going Gets Tough The Tough Gets Going Billy Ocean
27. Set Me Free Jaki Graham
28. I Can't Wait Nu Shooz
39. Bang Zoom (Let's Go Go) The Real Roxanne With Hitman Howie Tee
30. Amityville (The House On The Hill) Lovebug Starski
31. Headlines Midnight Star
32. You And Me Tonight Aurra
33. On My Own Patti Labelle And Michael McDonald
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NOW 7, 10 Jun. 2015
A very good compilation from 1986, it includes 32 Chart Hits from the days including a BONUS TRACK that is Queen (A Kind Of Magic). It also features David Bowie (Absolutle Begginers), Chris De Burgh (Lady In Red), Simply Red (Holding Back The Years), Pete Wylie (Sinful), Doctor and the Medics (Spirit in the Sky), Pet Shop Boys (Opportunities/Lets Make Lots of Money), Bananarama (Venus), Billy Ocean (When the Going Gets Tough, the Tough Gets Going), Jaki Graham (Set Me Free), Wham! (The Edge of Heaven), Owen Paul (My Favourite Waste Of Time), Peter Gabriel (Sledgehammer), Level 42 (Lessons in Love), Stan Ridgeway (Camouflage) amongst others... Worth buying for NOW lovers and 80s lovers (like me!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kid of the 80's, 8 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The golden age of now albums,barely a duff track on it! It was the first now album I remember listening to over & over again as a kid in the 80's. Standout track for me is camouflage by Stan ridgeway, bought this to relive my youth & now I,m gonna purchase the first 10 nows on vinyl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now! Vol. 7 [Us Import] (Audio CD)
Loved this CD. Bought it years after its release as I wanted to fill gaps in my Now collection. The only disappointment is that it is a single imported version, but I knew that before I bought it so cannot grumble. I am glad I bought it as it has some excellent tracks on the CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great album from when 'Now' was the king of compilations, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
With one of the lamest sleeves of the series, this still remains a solid gold mid-Eighties record. I had it on cassette around 1986 and listened to it for many years. Unfortunately, unlike vinyl, the humble cassette is unlikely to make a comeback, so I have upgraded to vinyl, which still sounds superb nearly thirty years on.
Amongst its many gems, Now 7 contains the whimsical 'Camouflage' by Stan Ridgeway, 'Sing our own Song' by UB40, era-defining 'Opportunities (Let's Make Lots of Money)' by The Pet Shop Boys, and Level 42's sublime 'Lessons in Love'. Great album, great nostalgia - highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exellent tape, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I bought this I was very impressed with the quality booklets where all in mint condition and a bargain price as am a massive now fan great edition to my never ending now collection 100 % recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars make do cd., 9 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now! Vol. 7 [Us Import] (Audio CD)
shame not the british album, but ok for some tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good quality as, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now! Vol. 7 [Us Import] (Audio CD)
veryhappy with product .good quality as stated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now! Vol. 7 [Us Import] (Audio CD)
Pleased with item and delivery time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now! Vol. 7 [Us Import] (Audio CD)
this item is very very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Now! Vol. 7 [Us Import]
Now! Vol. 7 [Us Import] by Now Music (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews