Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars margo and rudolph., 10 Aug 2011
By 
Mrs. Barbara Deakin "Avid reader" (Swansea, Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fonteyn And Nureyev - The Perfect Partnership [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I already had a video copy of this wonderful compilation. One I had recorded
from a BBC TV program so I was aware of the excellence of its content. This is
definately a recording to keep and introduce to others. Rudolph and Margo are
the finest example of a "Perfect Partnership" of ballet excellence there has
ever been and ever will be. One is priviledged to be able to see the finest ballet
over and over again. I will keep the video tape and the DVD for as long as I live.
I have already received so much pleasure from them. It is all there for all to
appreciate and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even more perfect!, 10 Jan 2010
By 
Wanda Garofalo "Wanda G." (Chicago,Il USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fonteyn And Nureyev - The Perfect Partnership [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
As an owner of the original version, I have longed to own this enhanced version for quite some time. But, as I am a resident of the U.S., my DVD player did not accommodate the European format.
I now have an all-region DVD player and am thrilled with this production showing video clips of "Giselle", "Hamlet", and that "Ed Sullivan-Swan Lake" clip. These two were really a dazzling pair and I would be grateful to be able to see the full 2nd act of "Giselle" or anything else that exists of their performances. If you know nothing about them, this DVD will inform and entertain. Any Fonteyn/Nureyev fan ( and there are tons of us in U.S.) would be happy to have this in their collection.

Wanda Garofalo
Chicago, Il
USA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fonteyn and nureyev - the perfect partnership - dvd, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fonteyn And Nureyev - The Perfect Partnership [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
faultless performances on one dvd - they were feted as much as the beatles in the 60's and to have this compilation on one dvd is great esp Marguerite and Armand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dynamic partnership, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fonteyn And Nureyev - The Perfect Partnership [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I saw Nureyev in London a few times & it was an amazing experience. Unfortunately I never saw him dance with Fonteyn so this DVD allowed me to see how dynamic the partnership was. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was a gift, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fonteyn And Nureyev - The Perfect Partnership [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I have not watched this as it was a gift for my niece who is a great fan of ballet. She was very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Headline news, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fonteyn And Nureyev - The Perfect Partnership [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
This is a historic album as both dancers are no longer dancing. It gives aclear picture of these two dancers and shows their talents to the best advantage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Splendid!, 29 Aug 2013
By 
Adrian Drew (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Fonteyn And Nureyev - The Perfect Partnership [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
This remarkable DVD contains wonderful recordings of rare performances as well as interesting interviews which - although avoiding the more problematic areas of the star's lives - are often fascinating. Highly recommended - especially as an accompaniment to such biographies as Julie Kavanagh's monumental work on Nureyev or the Fonteyn biography. Yes a picture can be worth 1000 words....and this DVD certainly achieves that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat disappointed, 28 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. William A. Hoare (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fonteyn And Nureyev - The Perfect Partnership [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I was disappointed in that there was, in my opinion, too much talk & not enough dance. I bought the DVD as for some time I have, unsuccessfully, searched for a DVD of Margeurite & Armand & from one of your reviewers comments I thought I had found it but I must still go on searching as only extracts were shown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae974f3c)

This product

Fonteyn And Nureyev - The Perfect Partnership [DVD] [2011]
8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews