Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars for Romancing, only three for Jewel
Of these two movies Romancing The Stone is definitely the better one. Why Robert Zemeckis' previous films all failed I can't imagine, as this and the Back To The Future trilogy are some of the best movies I've seen for a long time. The set pieces are packed to the rafters with thrills and spills, the chemistry between the three leads may well cause your DVD player to...
Published on 28 Jan. 2004 by L. Cooney

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dated, but still fun
Encompassing the first two of the Douglas/Turner stories, both films are excellent fun and you can see why they were so popular in the day. Certainly they have aged, but considering that it's more than a quarter of a century since they came out, that's not an issue. Good fun whilst not being too serious
Published on 14 Feb. 2013 by Millionwordman


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I love adventure movies so this one is one of the ..., 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romancing The Stone/ The Jewel of the Nile Double Pack [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
Arrived quick in a well protected packing. I love adventure movies so this one is one of the best. The quality is like new
the sound even though I use the maximum volume on my RC I can hear it sound and clear with no problem at all.
Great movie, great quality and good sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great double disc set, 13 May 2013
This review is from: Romancing The Stone/ The Jewel of the Nile Double Pack [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
Indiana Jones style adventure with Michael Douglas and Kathleen Turner also starring Danny DeVito. Great fun for family of all ages. Join Joan Wilder as she first searches for her kidnapped sister and a Jewel in Cartagena and then in a hunt for the mysterious Jewel of the Nile!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
wrong region
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny!, 3 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romancing The Stone/ The Jewel of the Nile Double Pack [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
I loved these films, they are so funny with real laugh out loud moments. I've watched them several times and it doesnt get old. Good value for money aswell. The first film is my favourite out of the two! Buy and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Romance and a story to make you smile., 23 Jun. 2014
By 
Mrs. Pamela A. Stephens "P.S. AST" (Maidstone, Kent.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romancing The Stone/ The Jewel of the Nile Double Pack [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
These films are old but can still bring a smile with the inevitable romance and silly stories. VHS binned and replacement DVD bought instead. Another pair of films for late night ironing sessions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love watching the films, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romancing The Stone/ The Jewel of the Nile Double Pack [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
Love watching the films, so decided to buy the DVD's. When it is a horrible wet afternoon, or when I need cheering up, I can make a pot of tea, sit down and while away an afternoon or evening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Even better than remembered, 18 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romancing The Stone/ The Jewel of the Nile Double Pack [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
My husband and I enjoyed these two films when there were initially released and they haven't lost anything in entertainment value over the years. Good, lighthearted fun for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Film to be Proud Of!, 31 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romancing The Stone/ The Jewel of the Nile Double Pack [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
I had bought this 2set dvd as my dad was part of th filming crew of the jewel in the nile. Was so proud to watch this, knowing he had made it :) fantastic films with a great story line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Adventure!, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romancing The Stone/ The Jewel of the Nile Double Pack [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
A good adventure`s to be had in both films. Comedy, excitement and romance. The acting is excellent, with good rapport between the actors. Prepare to be entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get ready to laugh, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romancing The Stone/ The Jewel of the Nile Double Pack [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
The story lines here are so crazy you have to laugh at them most of the time. There's some good action in parts but not up to Indiana Jones quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Romancing The Stone/ The Jewel of the Nile Double Pack [DVD] [1986]
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews