Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars19
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:£7.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 September 2001
Being a fan of This Years Love I was looking forward to see another brit flick by David Kane and was not disappointed. The film is similar in that it is set in London but this time based around a salsa club and the different characters that end up there. There are some wonderful characters particularly the bumbling thief Eddie who has a crush on the neurotic Jocelyn. Anyway I won't tell you too much about the story but if you are after a funny and heartwarming brit flick to while away a dreary Sunday afternoon this one is definitely for you.
0Comment13 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2008
The other reviews go into the plot so i wont but if you want to do yourself the biggest favour ever, buy this film and watch it regularly, amazing one liners, deep felt sentiments without being sentimental, funny, witty, very unpredictable, so well acted directed and written. All that and the most AMAZING soundtrack to boot.

Most people, especially men are put off this film without giving it a chance because of it's title. You have to see it to believe how good it is.

I suggest the other reviewers watch it again without interuption.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
A film that warms the heart.

It's not set in a glamourous location with beautiful people, but is largely in an urban environment with quirky, gauche and slightly troubled individuals, who each go to salsa classes for a release from their less than perfect lives.

Typical British humour, great characters and it left me wanting to watch it again.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
The DVD arrived quickly and plays really well was extremely reasonably priced aswell. Have watched this film several times on Youtube and decided to buy it because I like it so much. Really funny with some really good actors in it. Great salsa music too highly recommend this film as a light hearted good films.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2012
I just love this movie, it is funny but also a bit emotional at times. Craig Ferguson is great and so are all the other actors, I don't think it is very well known but all I can say is watch it.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
...especially Jimi Mistry and David Morrissey. Just watch them learn to dance. Another top ensemble cast, British films and British actors are so good. Recommended.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Great purchase. I bought a load of cheap chick flics and this turned out to be the best. Good British light comedy. Easy to watch.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
This is a very funny film about learning to dance Salsa, with four separate stories going on in one film. Well worth a watch.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2012
Dance movies get a raw deal in the retail market - especially in the UK. The High Street shops seem to be will ing to sell a heap of trashy material, but when it comes to dance-based films these have an extremely short shelf-life. Born Romantic has also suffered from this situation. Thank heavens for Amazon selling this item.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
a vastly underated and entertaining film - must have come out at the wrong time as it is not very well known but eveyone I have recommended it too enjoys it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.