Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, Funny, Whitty & Touching!
Wow, we are still in tears. What a great alternative love story. Comedy, drama, romance, great music! Well written and casted, great story line. We were skepticle at first, but as the plot unwound, we were drawn in and even sympathetic towards the two leading men. There are laughs galore and even a few tear jerking moments! There is a delghtful touch added by the...
Published on 1 Aug. 2000 by E. Fleury

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
This is totally a film full of rubbish - I cannot recommend this film to anyone. Please don't buy it.
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, Funny, Whitty & Touching!, 1 Aug. 2000
By 
E. Fleury (milwaukee, wisconsin USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: I Think I Do [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Wow, we are still in tears. What a great alternative love story. Comedy, drama, romance, great music! Well written and casted, great story line. We were skepticle at first, but as the plot unwound, we were drawn in and even sympathetic towards the two leading men. There are laughs galore and even a few tear jerking moments! There is a delghtful touch added by the character Aunt Alice (Marnie Nixon) {the off screen voice of Eliza Dolittle (My Fair Lady) and Maria (West Side Story)} how great to finally see the woman behind the voice. Are you a romantic? you too will LOVE this film. This brought back tons of College memories. We rate five tissues!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HILARIOUS, 5 Nov. 2009
By 
Ric 1912 (Aberdeen Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: I Think I Do [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
This has to be one of the most hilarious films I've seen in a long time. Ever fancied your room / flat mate but he's just not into you?
Although you share a closeness second to none.

Well this is a totally mad film that revolves around a group of friends all intertwined through past and present relationships and University. With numerous twists that will have you in stitches. Must admit I've never laughed and cried (yeah I'm an old romantic) in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a film about people not just a 'gay film', 7 Feb. 2010
This review is from: I Think I Do [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
So many 'gay' movies are so focused on being gay that they totally sacrifice great story-telling, great characters and great pacing for a cast of wooden totty who are up for a bit of nudity and the occasional smouldering glare. I first watched I Think I Do way back and love it as much now as I did then. The characters are wonderfully three-dimensional and solid, the story unique and excellently scripted and the direction efficient and nicely lacking in unnecessary flourishes or pretentiousness.
It's a great cross-over movie and I feel confident that it would be enjoyed by all. Funny, charming, slick and brilliant - I can't recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Film., 19 Jun. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: I Think I Do [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I think this is one of the better films that i've seen in quite a while, and i've seen quite a few. It was funny, romantic and it had a happy ending. I would say it's a typical romantic comedy and I could be forced into saying that it's a bit predictible but nevertheless it's a good film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 15 Dec. 2008
By 
rüsselpest (Berlin, Germany) - See all my reviews
This review is from: I Think I Do [1999] [DVD] (DVD)
If you wanna see a romatic gay comedy, this is your movie. It's funny, witty, smart and sometimes even a little tragicomically. Very good actors also makes this a lot of fun to watch. This was my oppinion after the first time I say it and it still is after I guess 25 times. I love this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good laugh - slow start but hits the mark and great ending, 21 July 2008
By 
Andrew (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: I Think I Do [1999] [DVD] (DVD)
It took a while for me to get into the characters in this - it seemed a bit unfocussed to begin with but as the wedding looms and the characters get together and start getting mixed up with each other the film became really enjoyable and there were a lot of laugh-out-loud scenes and lines. I thought it was going to be a disappointing film but by the end was really enjoying it and loved the ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, Romantic, astouning, 3 July 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: I Think I Do [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This movie contains the age old predictability of romantic movies these days but carries it off a lot beter. The acting s superb, the script is brilliant. It is a fil that concentrates on a budding gay relationship but avoids the stereo types that many gay movies to their best to exploit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny as f***, 29 Oct. 2011
This review is from: I Think I Do [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
This is probably one of the best/funniest gay movies i have ever seen....ITS A MUST WATCH...shame about on of the main characters switching genders though..he was very hot as a man..but oh well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I think I do, 4 Feb. 2012
This review is from: I Think I Do [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
Funny and excellent acting from all - pure acting especially when it comes to facial expression and body movements. one of the best films of its type I have seen. Christian is a top class actor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth Watching, 10 Feb. 2011
By 
Ward (Gloucester) - See all my reviews
This review is from: I Think I Do [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
This has as many twists and turns as Hampton Court maze. It is hilarious and gripping. Have the tissues handy. This had me in stitches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews