Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sonic Adventure 2: best ever game!!
Sonic Adventure 2 is simply the best game ive ever played. the 3d environments challenging bosses and plot twists make this 100 times better than sonic adventure 1. you can now play as sonic tails knuckles and even the dark characters like shadow rouge and dr. eggman. each level has within itself 5 challenges to complete like finish the level with 100 rings ect. the new...
Published on 7 Oct 2004 by master of the xbox

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's an okay Sonic game, certainly not the best in the series.
Music:
1. The music is one of the most mediocre in a Sonic game that I've heard, and I played various Sonic games. Sonic Adventure 1's soundtrack is miles superior and you can notice that they went through the trouble of making wonderful tracks for it.

Gameplay:
1. It's fine, it does have its share of broken controls and camera issues, which can be...
Published 17 months ago by P. Marck


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sonic Adventure 2: best ever game!!, 7 Oct 2004
This review is from: Sonic Adventure 2 (Dreamcast) (Video Game)
Sonic Adventure 2 is simply the best game ive ever played. the 3d environments challenging bosses and plot twists make this 100 times better than sonic adventure 1. you can now play as sonic tails knuckles and even the dark characters like shadow rouge and dr. eggman. each level has within itself 5 challenges to complete like finish the level with 100 rings ect. the new chao garden is more advanced than before and allows you to interact more with the choas you keep, and with hero and dark chaos the fun gets even better! overall Sonic Adventure 2 is a must for all gamers sonic fans or anybody really wants a good challenge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best 3D sonic game since... Now!, 6 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Sonic Adventure 2 (Dreamcast) (Video Game)
Sonic Adventure 2 (SA2) is the best 3D sonic game of them all. It has superb controles, Smooth graphics, incredible sound do I need to go on...? Yes! There's the biggest range of playable characters yet including the likes of 'Sonic', 'Knuckles', 'Robotnik' and 'Miles (Tails)' But now they have a new bunch of croonies as well; 'Rouge', 'Shadow (The hedgehog)' and also the ledgendary (unless uve played sonic 2& 3) Super Sonic and Super Shadow!!!) Both very cool! The story line is very gripping. From the moment you've escaped a helicopter on a snowboard (Which our hero somehow got his hands on) and gone down San francisco to the very last video sequense (which I wont spoil!) This is a excelent game for all ages and I recomend every parent buys there kids one of these for easter or as a treat! ENJOY!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sonic adventure 2, 25 April 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Sonic Adventure 2 (Dreamcast) (Video Game)
sonic is a great game, it is quite like sonic adventure 1 but with more levels and u can play as the dark characters(eggman, shadow and rouge). The hero characters u can play as are sonic, knuckles and tails. The chao garden is much more advanced as u can get a light and dark chao garden as well as a chao kindergarten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sonic Adventure 2, 31 July 2001
This review is from: Sonic Adventure 2 (Dreamcast) (Video Game)
This game is just the greatest! You can play as the darkside or be a hero. The graphics take ure breath away, forget the PS2 - SA2 kicks its @$$!
It is 10x smoother than the original Dreamcast title with a lot more playability. The main aim is to collect 180 emblems - 5 per stage with extras in other mini-games. There is a great two player mode where you can play evil vs. good with a mate...
My advice: Get it now, its well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its increadible!!!, 26 Jun 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Sonic Adventure 2 (Dreamcast) (Video Game)
This is the last Sonic game ever to appear on a sega console and it looks like Sega want all out to make this game. Its got all the typical sonic stuff, like rings, break neck speed levels and loop de loops, but it also adds a new twist, you can play as the bad guys. Each hero character has an equally matched dark character and must defeat them to save the world. From the start its increadibly addictive and playable, and even though its longer than the original you'll have it finised inside a weekend, but this is only because you cant stop playing it. One of the best bits about this game is omachao, and the chaos them selves. Omachoa is not only a helper but he ca be used as a weapon, you can hurl him at enemies and then watch him stumble around trying to remember who he is. The chaos are also extremely inteligent and can even turn evil. They respond to your nurturing and can become little angels or turn evil and run around chasing the good chao. They can also be trained and I have trained mine to fall over when I whistle. The graphics are nothing short of spectacular, easily surpasing those of the original. Watching the shuttle launch at 60hz nearly made me wet myself, theyre that good. It does have bad points though, but nothing much. Firsly theres the camera, in parts its diabolical, swinging round when your trying to execute a spectacular manuver and end up getting shot. Also theres the music, some of its great but some is rubbish, the themes are the same as SA1 just a different tune. Finally I would make it longer, its just too short, it may be bigger than SA1 but you just cant stop playing it, and all the hidden extras Sega pump into their games will keep you coming back for months after completing it, and then you can play it again from scratch because of the immense replay value. Overall an increadible game that will consume your life, the few faults are annoying but are easily overcome by the rest of this great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sonic Adventure 2 - the best game EVER!!!!!, 25 Mar 2004
This review is from: Sonic Adventure 2 (Dreamcast) (Video Game)
This has got to be the best game EVER. More levels than SA1 and cool new characters. You can be a hero, with sonic, tails and Knuckles or join the dark side with newcomers shadow and Rouge and the now playable Dr. Robotnik. This has TONS of replay value with 5 missions per level, great 2 player games plus bonus unlockales including Kart Racing and Hidden characters. If you dont have a dreamcast, buy it for this game! The best sonic game yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 24 Jun 2003
This review is from: Sonic Adventure 2 (Dreamcast) (Video Game)
Not being a huge fan of computer games (I was given my Dreamcast console by a friend) I expected not to really play it much. Having said all this, after purchasing Sonic Adventure II, I have had to hide the console away!! It's great fun + highly addictive.....there's something really satisfying about doing all the trick moves and stuff! It's a good job not all games are like this, else I'd end up never getting any work done and my other half would probably dump me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SONIC ADVENTURE 2 ROCKS!!! This is the best game!!, 4 Dec 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Sonic Adventure 2 (Dreamcast) (Video Game)
Sonic Adventure 2 is the best game ever. The action stages on here are preety tough but i have gotten used to it. I like the first stage for Sonic it is city ecscape and the music is Awsome and sonic's moves are cool, he can grind rails and do somersaults, Shadow can do it too. The action stages for sonic are city ecscape,Metal harpor, green forest, pyramid cave, crazy gadget, and final rush.All of the charecters are a whole lot better then in SA [Sonic Adventure]. I have beaten the last part in the game but i don't want to ruin the ending for you. I totally Love knuckle's action stages and the way he talks when he finds somthing like the emeralds or sheilds when he is digging. The missions you have to do on each stage are hard but not the second one. The second mission is to collect 100 rings. The third mission is to find the lost chao and you need the mystic melody to do it. The fourth mission is to get to the goal or get the emeralds in a certain amount of time.The last mission is to complete hard mode. You would want to get Sonic Adventure 2 if you are a big sonic fan and hurry before they aren't here anymore and one more thing GOOD JOB SONIC TEAM!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sonic Saga continues...., 28 Jun 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Sonic Adventure 2 (Dreamcast) (Video Game)
10 years ago, on the 23rd of June everyone was playing what was said to be one of the best games ever made. However, no one knew that this game would turn to the franchise that it is now. That game was Sonic the Hedgehog.
Well 10 years and 27 games latter Sonic is still going strong. Sonic Adventure was classed as the best Sonic game ever, until now. Sonic Adventure 2 has taken the throne and is bigger faster and smoother than SA1.
As I said on my website: "This looks more like a big-buget action movie than a game!" and I wasn't wrong on that score. The cut-scences in the game are very cinematic. They have decent camera angles, the cast move realisticaly instead of just tapping thier feet and the voice acting has been vastly improved and Shadow sounds sinister. It looks like Sonic Team have made the cast take acting lessons and chose the voices for the new characters very carefully.
Graphicaly SA2 is stunning. The levels scretch into the distance as far as the eye can see and it has detailed, realistic textures. The characters have also had a makeover and look more detailed than they did in SA1 and actually have facal expresions. Even civlians that are seen for about 1 second look real! The game also runs at a smooth 60fps and makes the game a lot faster. This is shown to great effect in 2 player mode.
There are still some dodgy camera angles but thats the only fault with the game. Also the story mode is too short which is a little disapointing. However, with 180 embelems on offer and 5 mssions for each level, each with A to E rankings, it'll be a game you'll want to go back to again and again. It's even rumored that if you get all the embelems there is a secret to unlock.
Overall, Sonic 2 is a must have and is the best Sonic game ever. It looks like Sonic has done it again play it or live an unfulfilled life.
Happy 10th birthday Sonic!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sonic 2 - Good game shame about the camera, 26 Jun 2001
By 
Mr. T. D. Bonds "telboy007" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sonic Adventure 2 (Dreamcast) (Video Game)
Sonic, I love you! This game is good. They've removed the slow RPG bits and improved the chao part of the game 100%. You have more control over the racing, you can win toys for your chao, you can leave the chao in class to learn things, they're so cute!!!! CUTE!!!! Ahem... sorry. The chao bit is much much better than the previous game. Although in my travels I've not seen any extra eggs of various colours to collect but then I've not unlocked the other chao gardens yet! :) So what's wrong with this game? The camera, the camera sucks eggs, big smelly eggs and it's sucking on them good. It's even worse in the 2 player split-mode. Happily strolling along and suddenly a building is in your face or you're on a cliff edge with no way of seeing what's below. Moving the camera with L/R helps but as soon as you move, the camera shifts to it's original angle straight away leaving you walking in the wrong direction. A pain in the backside when negotiating tricky platforms! But you can live with it because this is a Sonic game. Shadow rules!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sonic Adventure 2 (Dreamcast)
Sonic Adventure 2 (Dreamcast) by Sega (Sega Dreamcast)
Used & New from: 14.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews