Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% CLASSIC. The Wailers in outstanding form, again., 26 July 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Burnin' (Audio CD)
This is the last album by the Wailers that featured Pete Tosh and Bunny Wailer, but what an album to bow out with. This album contains a number of songs that most people will have heard and are guranteed classics such as Get Up, Stand Up and I Shot The Sheriff. But there are other songs on here that also match these well known songs. Burnin' and Lootin' is one of my all time favourite songs and Rastaman Chant is also excellent. I think this album shows again the outstanding quality of the rhythm section of the Wailers. With Carlton Barrett on drums and his brother Aston Barrett on bass, some of the percussion and basslines are awesome. I would rate them as the best rhythm section ever. The album also contains 3 bonus tracks that are very good, especially No Sympathy. Other standout songs on this album would be the upbeat Hallelujah Time, Small Axe and Duppy Conqueror, but there isn't a song here that needs to be skipped. This is a definite classic album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool tune, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burnin' (Audio CD)
My good mate Colin asked me to order him a selection of Bob Marley CD`s . these he wished to play in his car , and out the back in his garden during our brief summer . this I did and he thoroughly enjoyed them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a legendary album form the true legend, 1 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: Burnin' (Audio CD)
i dont know why i didnt write a review and what can i say
this is an album that i cant stop playing and i have every release since the 80s tapes
what you get is every song that made people feel what others are going through
and they are still relative to our world today with all the wars and pain thats still going on
if you want to have an album that im 100% sure that you will cherish - you have to buy this then sit and enjoy it you will never regret it the only thing that you will regret is not having this album and i'm a metal head but when i play this cd i really feel every word in it which usually never happens with any genre of music other then rock n metal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A big Marley fan says..., 4 Dec 2005
This review is from: Burnin' (Audio CD)
Bob Marley died long before I was born, but thanks to my parents I was introduced to his music. As a young woman he has inspired, captivated and uplifted me. Burnin' is just ANOTHER one of his many masterpieces along with the Wailers. As I write this I am rocking to another of his tunes Sun Is Shining...He is simply amazing! His talents are clearly limitless...But look, as you can probably tell, I can go on about his music all day, but the main thing is that you should add Burnin' to YOUR music collection. It won't disappoint you. It includes a few of the classics, but also has an underground favourite- Rastaman Chant. It's certainly worth it. Buying Burnin' will ensure you receive Marley's smooth, yet heartfelt voice, as well as the Wailers backing and flawless input. There is no downside, don't deprive yourself of the Marley music experience... BUY IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burnin' (Audio CD)
Music that touches your soul. This was Bob Marley and the Wailers at their best. Fantastic album with great hits. Really love the compilation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ace, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burnin' (Audio CD)
really liked it, works well and am very happy with it. bought as a Christmas present for the wife and she is happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Burnin' The Wailers, 29 Nov 2012
By 
A. Mcknight (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burnin' (MP3 Download)
Oh man so good to have a copy of this in my possession, I grew up on this music, wonderful memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Burnin, 7 Jun 2010
By 
T. Walmsley (Dewsbury UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Burnin' (Audio CD)
What can i say Bob is Bob and nothing he does is nothing less than fantastic......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Their best (like all the others), 6 Aug 2004
By 
Lozarithm (Wilts, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Burnin' (Audio CD)
Rather like the Beatles, Bob Marley's best album is whichever one you happen to be listening to. Burnin' was the second album Bob Marley made for Chris Blackwell's Island label which, like the first, came out in 1973. It's a well named album as it is incendiary from start to finish with both he and Peter Tosh at their most revolutionary. They were at home playing much of the material as they had previously recorded several of the songs in versions produced in recent years by Lee Perry, so the performances were relaxed, assured and deadly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Burnin'
Burnin' by Bob Marley (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews