Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The very very best of!
I have all of these songs on vinyl but thats so hard to teo drag them out, and worry about scratching them, so when i saw this and at such a cheap proce i jumped at buying it.
Its a real trip down memory lane, i have had it blasting out in the car and been drifting back down that memory lane ever since.
My son has now caught the farm vibe and loves it too so...
Published on 15 Jun. 2011 by Parm

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars All Together Now!
Although Liverpool based The Farm only achieved a handful of big hits in the early '90s, there is much to like about their music if you enjoy bands such as Happy Mondays and Menswear.

As well as their signature song 'All Together Now', which, in all honesty is the best thing they ever did, you'll probably be also familiar with 'Groovy Train', and possibly with...
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The very very best of!, 15 Jun. 2011
By 
Parm (A bookshop near you) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of The Farm (Audio CD)
I have all of these songs on vinyl but thats so hard to teo drag them out, and worry about scratching them, so when i saw this and at such a cheap proce i jumped at buying it.
Its a real trip down memory lane, i have had it blasting out in the car and been drifting back down that memory lane ever since.
My son has now caught the farm vibe and loves it too so this is not just music of an era, its just as good now as it was then. And even though i know this makes me sound old...much better than half the bilge thats on the charts these days.

Go out buy it get a real bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All together good, 26 Oct. 2009
This review is from: The Very Best Of The Farm (Audio CD)
I bought this album due to liking the style of music by Happy Mondays, Stone Roses and Charlatans and hearing the song Groovy train and the most obivous one All together now, Upon hearing the album I was not let down with songs that are very enjoyable like Love See no colour,Family of man, Don't Let me down, Rising sun and Sweet Inspiration while the rest of the this compilation blends together the only let down are the cover of Don't you want me which is good but weak.

Recommended well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars All Together Now!, 1 Nov. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Very Best Of The Farm (Audio CD)
Although Liverpool based The Farm only achieved a handful of big hits in the early '90s, there is much to like about their music if you enjoy bands such as Happy Mondays and Menswear.

As well as their signature song 'All Together Now', which, in all honesty is the best thing they ever did, you'll probably be also familiar with 'Groovy Train', and possibly with their superior top 20 cover of 'Don't You Want Me'. The rest of CD consists of every track from their debut album 'Spartacus', and minor hits, including the band's collaboration with Pete Wylie: 'Sinful! (Scary Jiggin' with Doctor Love)'. One of my favourites is 'Mind', a track which always lifts my spirits.

The Farm were never really one of my favourite bands from a great era of music, but they did have a few good uplifting tunes. Personally, I'll stick with this 'Very Best Of' album only, as it includes all the obvious songs, and 'All Together Now' is a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy It !, 3 May 2008
By 
J. Berry "scribbler" (Harrow, Middlesex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Best Of The Farm (Audio CD)
Bought this 5 years ago and it never leaves the car

Upbeat , positive and a great compilation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The classier end of Madchester, 14 Jun. 2011
This review is from: The Very Best Of The Farm (Audio CD)
A Liverpool band who were making records in the 80s without coming to anything but the 90s saw them with at least 3 Top 10 singles which included a cover of paul Revere & the Raiders' I'm not your stepping stone.
They seemed to use a lot of previous titles including 2 Beatles ones and All Together Now is one of the most impressive Christmas songs of all.Its about that first year of World War 1 when the British met the Germans and shared a drink with them and was their finest hour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Whatever appened to..., 25 Aug. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Very Best Of The Farm (Audio CD)
To be honest I don't know if The Farm really deserve to have a best of album. That said this is a decent buy at this price and well worth a go if you fancy a trip down memory lane to a time when bands at least tried to do something a bit special.
Classics like Groovy Train and All Together Now will take you back to a time when being miserable wasn't a sure fire way to make it big. The cover of Don't You Want Me is delicious, and that's just the first three tracks.
So if you never bought Spartacus buy this now to make up for lost time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Farm, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of The Farm (Audio CD)
its a very good album, my mum cannot stop listening to it! really quick shipping, she now some favourite songs off the album, thanks very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Farm, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of The Farm (Audio CD)
bought as a present for someone and they loved it. I have no idea who they are, but apparently its a great album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Oct. 2014
By 
Balihai (Carnlough, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of The Farm (Audio CD)
bought as a gift person likes it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of The Farm (Audio CD)
Best so far sounds familiar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best Of The Farm
The Very Best Of The Farm by Farm (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews