Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great
I loved the original and couldn't wait for the sequel!
It's funny and good entertainment for the family!
The trouble is most of the original cast are replaced and Brendan Fraser is sadly missed though Julie Benz makes it up with her great acting!Great Family entertainment!Recommended!
Published on 21 Aug 2003 by charmed3000

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was a present
This was a Christmas present for my granddaughter as she is a great fan of George of the Jungle and asked for it
Published 17 months ago by margaret


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Aug 2003
I loved the original and couldn't wait for the sequel!
It's funny and good entertainment for the family!
The trouble is most of the original cast are replaced and Brendan Fraser is sadly missed though Julie Benz makes it up with her great acting!Great Family entertainment!Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch, 6 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyable film to watch with the family. Funny and cheesy as expected, not AS good as the first one but is not a let down either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars George of the jungle 2, 30 Dec 2011
Bought this for my 4year old Grandson,as he loved the first one,light hearted fun,for all the family.He was delighted with it,and I may add ,it was a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A light hearted continuation of the story, 11 Mar 2006
The film continues in the same light hearted manar of the first film. It is a pitty that they were not able to get the same actor to play George but it does give them the opertunity for a joke or two.
There is a story line, just, but that is all this sort of 'relax and giggle' type of film needs.
A good film to give the brain a rest with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Showerman is great!, 24 Mar 2005
By A Customer
The new George, Christopher Showerman, is the biggest surprise of the film (and he really IS BIG! So muscular and ripped he looks like a pro bodybuilder). His portrait of George is so kind, good-hearted and naive that he really makes a good replacement for Brendan Fraser. Julie Benz is adorable as always and their son is a good addition to the whole story.
The DVD version features also some behind-the-scenes footage, a game and some more interesting stuff.
Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars George II is more fun than the first!!!!!!!!!!, 25 Sep 2003
By A Customer
You know, for a silly movie designed for kids, I had a blast! I'm a big fan of Brendan Frazer, but I have to admit, I liked the new guy, Chris Showerman, better as George. There was something different, more of a lovable, boy scout, clutz, nice guy. In fact, as much fun as the cartoon was, I enjoyed the movie better.
As for KIDS - they will have rolls of fun and laughter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My young grandsons love this film and it has been watched many times. A good laugh along film for the whole family. (though i prefer the first film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 22 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
any age
funny great film
comedy to the best of it nature

love the talking animals and the singing that they do too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lol, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This film is so silly it is already good again. My children love watching it and the worst thing about it is the tune....George, George, Gorge of the Jungle.................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brought the kids the 1st one they just had to have the second one trouble is my niece is fed up with looking at it the service and delivery was very quick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

George of Jungle 2 [DVD] [2003] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
5.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews