Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars14
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2009
In looking for a CD to support a WW2 school project, this seemed to suit better than the others available. A good mix of the familiar and the not so familiar tunes from that era. Some jolly, some more soulful. The kids certainly enjoy it. The description could be clearer to advise that this CD is a medley, so the songs listed are not the full song in each case, but merges from one to another. Its done well, and I think that is part of why its a success with the kids.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
Very Good c.d. I work with people who suffer with dementia and found this music very enjoyable to use as a sing a long activity.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
We already bought one of these CD's and it was really good, so I bought another one for my mum and dad. I usually purchase the used items and always use Zoverstocks as their products are good. Unfortunately my mum went to play it for the first time yesterday and it only plays the first ten songs then it's blank! I know it didn't cost much but even so!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2015
not what i thought, no original singers just a singalong with the same singer
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
I ordered this CD for an elderly friend who was very pleased with it. We have some some good singalongs and the order was delivered promptly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Great..brings back childhood memories ....great CD for the car to get the kids to sing along to and also to get the party going
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Needed a cd to play for VE Day Celebrations and this was perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
most of the cd my husband like very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
Useful for the purpose of purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
As godd as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)