Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY YHIS GAME !!!!!!!!!!!
Every one who loved the first elite force must buy this, unlike the original you can tour voyager and interact more with the crew.
Assimilation is a new take on team death match. One team is Borg and the other non-Borg. If you are borg you must assimilate all the non-Borg, if you are non-Borg you must eliminate the Borg Queen, harder than it sounds as one touch from...
Published on 23 Jan 2002

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't expect much
Having bought the expansions for half life, quake 3, homeworld and various others I was expecting a whole new episode. Well I was mistaken, you get new holomatch maps and skins for the multiplayer; but for the single player you get some new mission within the main game and some extra practice scenarios in the training holodeck. My girlfriends favourite part is the free...
Published on 26 May 2001 by Serpentwar


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY YHIS GAME !!!!!!!!!!!, 23 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Star Trek Voyager: Elite Force - Expansion Pack (PC) (Video Game)
Every one who loved the first elite force must buy this, unlike the original you can tour voyager and interact more with the crew.
Assimilation is a new take on team death match. One team is Borg and the other non-Borg. If you are borg you must assimilate all the non-Borg, if you are non-Borg you must eliminate the Borg Queen, harder than it sounds as one touch from her and it's bye bye individuality. To make it harder for the non-Borg, the Borg adapt to weapons after being hit with it 10 times, the only weapon that you can always use is the I-MOD.
Disintegration is my favourite new mode. You have a Phaser Compression Rifle and one shot vaporises your target. This is great fun on Capture The Flag, but can bring on cursing if your opponents have low pings or are Captain bots.
Action Hero is a new twist on Free For All. One player has all weapons and regenerative health. The idea is to kill the Action Hero which is worth lots of points and then become it and survive until the end of the match. The winner is the player with most points at the end.
Elimination is basically what it sounds like, once you are dead you stay dead until the next round, the winner is the last player standing. Combine this with disintegration and it is tough!
Specialties is for CTF mode, you have different abilities depending on which specialty you decide to have. Diffent players are useful under different conditions.
If you like multiplayer, get this game, it is more than worth it. It also comes with additional maps, but they aren't anything to write home about. Get it, then come and play on the internet!
Thanks for reading!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic star trek addition, 5 April 2005
This review is from: Star Trek Voyager: Elite Force - Expansion Pack (PC) (Video Game)
This game is a perfect expansion pack to the original. As well as appealing to those trekies who like action games, this game also has a fantastic appeal to those of you who like a good role play game. This game really makes you feel like amember of the crew, the enhancement on the tricorder allows you to scan your crewmates and objects for thier details. The heavenly function of vitual voyager alows to wander many of the ships decks and also contains a few everyday challanges a crewman would encounter.
Jerry Ryan who plays seven of nines voive really makes you feel like your in the episodes.
For the trekkie who likes action games 5 stars however rthe virtual voyager mode can be boring so beware.
This is a great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never played better, 1 Oct 2001
By 
F. Jose - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Star Trek Voyager: Elite Force - Expansion Pack (PC) (Video Game)
I thought the original Elite Force was going to be a mess, like so many Star Trek games in the past. I was plesantly surprised to find out that underneath was an excellent FPS and also a brilliant Voyager episode.
The XP is just the icing on the cake. The Virtual Voyager mode was excellent, and aside from a few continuity errors that only a hardcore Trekkie like myself would pick up on I loved it. The new levels were disappointing but I bought it for the VV mode alone. Definately a worthwhile purchase, especially as this upgrades you to v1.2 for mulitplay.
One thing that annoyed me about the original was that Seven of Nine wasn't Seven of Nine. The Seven of Nine voice pack is a nice addition to the XP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Voyager in all its 3D glory!, 29 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Star Trek Voyager: Elite Force - Expansion Pack (PC) (Video Game)
Something that was sorely missing from the original Elite Force was the ability to explore Voyager. Although you could occasionally go to the bridge/engineering, these were only scripted and you could not re-visit them. This Expansion Pack makes up for that. You can go practically anywhere on the ship including but not limited to: the Mess Hall, the Bridge, Engineering, Crew Quarters and the Computer Core. You can do numerous things also: use the transporter, activate red alert, de-activate the core etc. It is great fun to explore the ship and pick up the various hidden items throughout. However, it lacks a great deal of replayability and as such you may not return to it as much as you would hope. Virtual Voyager is likely to only appeal to the Voyager fan. The new multiplayer is great, my favourite being the assimilation mode where you have to avoid being assimilated/be a Borg and assimilate people. As well as this we have last man standing/disintegration etc. New skins have been included also, including Janeway, Torres and Tuvok as Borg! Rounding this pack off is the Jeri Ryan speech pack which replaces the stand-in for Seven with Ryan in the full player game as well! Buy it and get as close as you can to the Star Trek universe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't expect much, 26 May 2001
This review is from: Star Trek Voyager: Elite Force - Expansion Pack (PC) (Video Game)
Having bought the expansions for half life, quake 3, homeworld and various others I was expecting a whole new episode. Well I was mistaken, you get new holomatch maps and skins for the multiplayer; but for the single player you get some new mission within the main game and some extra practice scenarios in the training holodeck. My girlfriends favourite part is the free roaming part of the game where you can explore voyager, it's not total freedom as there are goals for you (such as collecting the voyager action figures)and you don't have access to all rooms. Overall it's ok, but no opposing force.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its Star Trek Jim, but not as we know it, 6 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Star Trek Voyager: Elite Force - Expansion Pack (PC) (Video Game)
So. Star Trek. There are those who will buy this game regardless of what its about or the quality of the gameplay. Simply because its set in the Star Trek Universe. For years developers have relied on the 'Trekkie Factor' to sell sub-standard games with little or no appeal. Elite Force is thankfully, a very different kettle of fish. Elite Force belongs to the VOYAGER section of the Star Trek stable, and as such involves the menacing borg. I am not a fan of star trek, but after playing a demo of the game, I realised what Raven (Soldier of Fortune) had accomplished. The game more than lived up to the demo and is a solid, engrossing and throughly exciting fps, with the action comfortably relating to a relatively cool storyline. In Elite Force, you are the Voyager Away team, and come up against the seemingly unstoppable Borg menace. The missions are both diverse and complex, and there is the welcome and interesting addition of friendly AI, in the form of team-mates that back you up. A star Trek game that is actually very good. Now there's an alien concept. Buy it and unashamedly indulge in the Star Trek world that we all know and erm...love...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is That A Photon Burst In Your Pocket?, 17 Nov 2001
By 
This review is from: Star Trek Voyager: Elite Force - Expansion Pack (PC) (Video Game)
If you only play Elite Force for the missions, DO NOT GET THIS! There is absolutely no reason to buy this for it's single player mode. All it has to offer is a tour of voyager, which is fun all of once and a couple of Holodeck programmes.
However, this pack adds greatly to the multiplayer side of things. It introduces Assimilation, Disintegration, Action Hero, Elimination and Specialties to the mix.
Assimilation is a new take on team death match. One team is Borg and the other non-Borg. If you are borg you must assimilate all the non-Borg, if you are non-Borg you must eliminate the Borg Queen, harder than it sounds as one touch from her and it's bye bye individuality. To make it harder for the non-Borg, the Borg adapt to weapons after being hit with it 10 times, the only weapon that you can always use is the I-MOD.
Disintegration is my favourite new mode. You have a Phaser Compression Rifle and one shot vaporises your target. This is great fun on Capture The Flag, but can bring on cursing if your opponents have low pings or are Captain bots.
Action Hero is a new twist on Free For All. One player has all weapons and regenerative health. The idea is to kill the Action Hero which is worth lots of points and then become it and survive until the end of the match. The winner is the player with most points at the end.
Elimination is basically what it sounds like, once you are dead you stay dead until the next round, the winner is the last player standing. Combine this with disintegration and it is tough!
Specialties is for CTF mode, you have different abilities depending on which specialty you decide to have. Diffent players are useful under different conditions.
If you like multiplayer, get this game, it is more than worth it. It also comes with additional maps, but they aren't anything to write home about. Get it, then come and play on the internet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Single Mission Players - Avoid this!!, 19 Jun 2001
This review is from: Star Trek Voyager: Elite Force - Expansion Pack (PC) (Video Game)
As a single player only and having enjoyed greatly the full game, I was expecting similar gameplay fron the expansion pack. However, I was sorely disappointed. I make no comment about the multi-player element but the actual missions or levels for the single player are best described as pitiful. There is only one proper level against Klingons and it is tiny. Another minute monochrome Captain Proton level is there (proton being the correct name for something so small and insignificant) together with a pathetic 'garden' - a single room - and a feeble shooting gallery. This add-on for the single player is not worth looking at and should be entitled Egregious Elite Force Extra
PS I only gave it one star as there was no black hole symbol into which this game should disappear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost 5 stars!, 28 Jan 2002
By 
Mr. Lee Woodcock "leeinhull2003" (England Hull) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Star Trek Voyager: Elite Force - Expansion Pack (PC) (Video Game)
This game is very good and worth buying! It has many new levels and extras that the first game missed out on. Not only did i think the game was much better with extra maps and weapons but i also think that the Virtual Voyager was very, very good and the game is worth buying for this alone. There are many new levels to choose from and extra charictors to play against. Over all the game is very good so.. u can get a all new game and extras that make the game complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Trek Voyager: Elite Force - Expansion Pack (PC)
Used & New from: 0.68
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews