Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This movie is rocking entertainment!!!
Fans of the first movie may be slightly disappointed, as the human cast lacks the fabulous Hugh Lawrie. Glenn Close once again proves she was born to be Cruella!! However highlights of this effort are the fabulous one-liners from Eric Idle and the superbly cute 'Oddball'. This makes for a great couples night-in movie, as well as ideal for keeping the kids quiet on those...
Published on 17 Sep 2001 by adam.thompson@kpmg.co.uk

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars here we go again!
Actually this is an enjoyable enough movie for those who love Glenn Close or Ioan Gruffudd, and there are lots of fun elements to enjoy. The parrot who thinks he is a dog is an absolute scream, and the film itself is well made and well shot in my opinion. There is nothing really wrong with it except for the story itself. I can't even fault the script really...I think they...
Published on 30 Aug 2008 by Lilli de la Field


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This movie is rocking entertainment!!!, 17 Sep 2001
By 
Fans of the first movie may be slightly disappointed, as the human cast lacks the fabulous Hugh Lawrie. Glenn Close once again proves she was born to be Cruella!! However highlights of this effort are the fabulous one-liners from Eric Idle and the superbly cute 'Oddball'. This makes for a great couples night-in movie, as well as ideal for keeping the kids quiet on those wet winter weekends. Go forth and buy the puppies!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charming sequel that kids will love, 18 Sep 2001
By A Customer
I took my 6 year old daughter to see this at the cinema, she loved it and so did I! Alright, so its a rehash of the original, but who cares? The love story is predictable but nonetheless sweet, Glenn Close obviously relishes her role as Cruella, Gerard Depardieu is brilliant as the demented M le Pelt (watch out for the fur jock strap!), and we get to see so much more of the the excellent Tim McInnery as Alonzo. Eric Idle voicing the parrot who thinks he's a rottweiler (trust me) is superb - the best character in the film! Don't be over-critical, put your adult cynicism aside and watch this through the eyes of a child - charming! The video will definitely be on Santa's christmas wish-list in our house this year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars here we go again!, 30 Aug 2008
This review is from: 102 Dalmatians (Live Action) [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Actually this is an enjoyable enough movie for those who love Glenn Close or Ioan Gruffudd, and there are lots of fun elements to enjoy. The parrot who thinks he is a dog is an absolute scream, and the film itself is well made and well shot in my opinion. There is nothing really wrong with it except for the story itself. I can't even fault the script really...I think they did the best they could under the circumstances, and the actors all came up trumps...but as I say it's the story that lets the whole thing down.
Sometimes an original story based on established characters can work well (and has done), but this is not one of them. The story in my opinion is far-fetched even for a Disney film, and rather daft, but all in all it makes the most of what it has, and will certainly entertain the kids and undemanding adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!, 6 Oct 2014
This review is from: 102 Dalmatians (Live Action) [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
No where near as good as the first film! Not funny (apart from the parrot!) and boring - my 7 year son asked me to turn it off after half an hour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 102 THUMBS UP!, 19 Mar 2010
This review is from: 102 Dalmatians (Live Action) [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
WHAT AN AMAZING LIVE ACTION MOVIE. Based on the cartoon, 101 dalmations really is one of the greatest disney movies
of all time. and 102 dalmations (and this one) are certainly my favirote. I defenitly recommend buying this and 102 dalmations if you hav'nt seen them (what!? ARE YOU MAD!? HAV'NT SEEN THEM?!) or just want them on dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 102 Dalmatians (Live Action) [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Brilliant film tip seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice family film suitable for all ages., 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 102 Dalmatians (Live Action) [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Quick delivery. Very entertaining great for all ages & animal lovers. Excellent price watched it on tv & enjoyed it then. Good product & service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More Dalmatians, more Cruella so more fun !!, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 102 Dalmatians (Live Action) [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Our kids loved the book, loved the Disney original movie and love the first live-action film so this is a positive must - Glenn Close comes out a worthy equal to the animals in this, far more of her character and it's a worthy sequel so buy it and you won't regret it !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 102 Dalmations DVD, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 102 Dalmatians (Live Action) [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Great product -.thanks! many happy hours of viewing with my 5 year old 'dalmatian mad' daughter. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Glenn Close is brilliant in this film, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 102 Dalmatians (Live Action) [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Once again Ms Close is brilliantly evil. And very game to get into such a mess at the end. Recommended to all kids no matter the age. As an adult I loved it. At least this time they didn't use American animals (racoons and skunks etc)which spoiled the first film considering it is meant to be set in England!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

102 Dalmatians (Live Action) [DVD] [2000]
£3.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews