Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coyote Ugly: a pleasent escape
Well regardless of what any other reviewers may say, this film certainly is entertaining. Okay, okay if you are looking for a film with some deep meaning or an example monumental filmmaking go watch Battleship Potemkin but if a simple laugh and a giggle is all your after this film is for you.
The storyline is indeed a little predictable but nethertheless Coyote Ugly...
Published on 6 Sep 2005 by selma_hepburn

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice music
The storyline is the pretty basic, girl wants to make it in showbiz, with a twist. The music is nice as well as the dances on the bar.
All in all, it's a nice film to see from time to time when one wants to just sit back and relax.
Published on 28 Jan 2010 by Rosemay


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coyote Ugly: a pleasent escape, 6 Sep 2005
Well regardless of what any other reviewers may say, this film certainly is entertaining. Okay, okay if you are looking for a film with some deep meaning or an example monumental filmmaking go watch Battleship Potemkin but if a simple laugh and a giggle is all your after this film is for you.
The storyline is indeed a little predictable but nethertheless Coyote Ugly serves its purpose as a romping teen flick to the upmost!!! Its got some nice looking women for the men and some bitchy yet powerful female figures for the women, not to mention a reasonble male love interest.
Other reviewers comment on the fact that no one seems to be served in the bar and that they are all sober, well if you are looking for a realistic portrayal of bar life why don't you go sit in one with a video camera taping the ambience until an angry bodyguard throws you out thinking you are some strange pervert with a bar fetish!!! Realism is not what this film is aiming for a pleasent glimpse at the struggle of a song writter in New York, and if anyone finds the punters sober I suggest they watch the scene in which some of the bar maidsare near attacked by a hoard of drunken sailors on leave.
Anyway, all in all this film is perfect for a uplifting evening in. No it won't challenge your intellect and change your perception on life but it will provide a great escape from a hard day which has to be equally as valuale!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best film ever, 9 April 2011
This is one of my favourite films of all time. Its funky, easy to watch, very good performances, excellent dancing. Makes you want to get up and boogie!! A must watch for any dancer or performer.
The extended edition just makes it that little bit better. Longer scenes, more dance moves and longer songs.
A must see!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wish I worked in this bar..., 1 July 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Coyote Ugly [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
This film is a must-see. With gorgeous women for the lads, and an upbeat girl-power can-do message for the girls, you cannot fail to enjoy this movie.
A pumping soundtrack and brilliant choreography make you want to start dancing on the Coyote Ugly bar with the stars. Unknown Piper Perabo is obviously destined for great things (think younger Sarah Jessica Parker) and Adam Garcia is well sexy as the prime australian rib she auctions off. Tyra Banks makes an appearance and Maria Bello gets her arguably most important role to date.
The message behind this movie goes something like: "life may suck at times, but it can be fun if it sucks with the right people". This is the film for all the underpaid, under-appreciated gophers of society. We do what we have to to get by and Coyote Ugly shows that all of us can make it.
Anyhow, with all the extras on the dvd (outtakes, documentaries, character/actor profiles) this has got to be in your collection, for girlie or guy nights in: either way you won't forget it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best groove you will have this year, 30 Jun 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Coyote Ugly [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
I hired this film recently thinking it would be ideal for a night in on my own. However, even my husband enjoyed it!!! I'm now ordering it to watch again (frequently). This movie really gets you in the mood for a wild night out.
Basically this is a love story, about a small town girl trying to make it in the music industry.
Set in a New York Bar (the bar is amazing and all men will enjoy the bar maids), the small town girl meets boy, falls out with boy, falls out with family and friends, does some soul searching and when she finally sees sense she makes good.
A feel good movie with a brilliant soudtrack, (also available). Buy it, watch it and groove on down to your local for a bit of bootie shaking on the bar.
And what ever you do don't ask for water!!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Film!, 9 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great girly feel-good movie, bought as a present for my sister for Christmas. Definitely a must see! Haven't seen the extended cut version but more for your money is always a bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 28 Jan 2002
By A Customer
I thought that this film was brilliant because it has excellent soundtracks on it and I also thought that it kept you going throughout the film that you could never be too sure on what was happening next.I thought that it was so good that I ended up going to see it in the cinema three times and renting it out on video a number of times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Raunchy little nuber, 8 Oct 2010
Wanted this dvd after watching the film on tv. However, the tv version did cut out the sex scene, so be warned! However, I do love this film, makes me want to get on the bar and dance myself, you have been warned!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, fun, easy watching, 29 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had seen this before but liked it a lot. Arguably a chick flick but just a good, fun film that's easy watching for a Saturday night. Nothing deep, nothing astounding but a good popcorn movie that you don't need to think about too much. Worth a few quid of your hard earned anyway :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice music, 28 Jan 2010
By 
Rosemay "Ely" (Stockholm, Sude) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The storyline is the pretty basic, girl wants to make it in showbiz, with a twist. The music is nice as well as the dances on the bar.
All in all, it's a nice film to see from time to time when one wants to just sit back and relax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coyote Ugly DVD, 19 Jun 2009
By 
J. Jacques (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A great film with great songs in them. Not just a chick flick although there is some great "eye candy" in it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Coyote Ugly [DVD] [2000]
Coyote Ugly [DVD] [2000] by David McNally (DVD - 2001)
4.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews