Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling poetic geometries of lyrical daub
I purchased this, my first Doors DVD, and possibly the only one I'll ever need. This plays like an epic music video of the Doors legacy, their Hollywood Bowl concert starting off a three hour interspersion of live music, backstage clips, interviews and raw studio footage, encompassing music at its spiritually purest.
This is a first rate purchase and a great way to...
Published on 25 Dec 2003 by Tim Hardwick

versus
11 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed
There is a lot of repetition on this DVD. The bonus track from the Isle Of Wight, e.g., offers only a few seconds from that performance and in stead again a lot of Hollywood Bowl footage is shown. The same holds for the Soft Parade documentary. I'm disappointed because in my opinion it would have been better to include The End at the Isle Of Wight (complete on Message To...
Published on 15 May 2004 by C. De Lange


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Everlasting Class, 9 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Doors: 30 Years Commemorative Edition [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
It's The Doors, what more do you need to know!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Doors: 30 Years Commemorative Edition [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
If you are a Doors fan, then this is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sound quality is poor, 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Doors: 30 Years Commemorative Edition [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
I love the Doors and visually these films are great but the sound quality (dolby digital) is basic at best...I know the Hollywood Bowl concert is being re-issued in remastered sound and I look forward to that but what about the Soft Parade and Dance On Fire?....until they are upgraded audio-wise, two to three stars is all this is worth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Doors: 30 Years Commemorative Edition [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rocking, 30 Oct 2004
By 
ian sawicki (salford, manchester United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Doors: 30 Years Commemorative Edition [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Definately worth watching. I loved every second of this, wonderful music, lyrics, atmosphere. I will be so bold as to say you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Doors: 30 Years Commemorative Edition [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THEDOORS ARE INTERESTINGTHAY ARE ONE OF THE FUEW ALL WHOT I HAVE SED TONIGHT IS OF THE CUFF, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Doors: 30 Years Commemorative Edition [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
OVIOSLY JIM MORRISON HAD A GOOD EFEKT ON ME AT A TIME I NEEDED ONE .TO PULL MY SELF TO I ONLY RIGHT ABOUT BANDS I LIKE MORE THAN MOST .I AM A VERY COMITED KIND OF PERSON TO THE CORZ.OV COR.IF YOU GRT ME.THANK YOU.JIM JIM R.I.P.BROTHER.OF ALL I HAVE THE CADENSALS TO SAY THAT.SO MY FREINS SAY.W ONE MORE I PROMIST YOU.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Doors: 30 Years Commemorative Edition [DVD] [2002]
£4.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews