Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best film I've seen in ages
When I saw this at the cinema, i fell in love with it straight away! Such a predictable film but so heart-warming, it just makes it all the more enjoyable. Adrian Grenier is fine fine fine and Melissa Joan Hart makes an excellent transition from TV to cinema. Don't believe the bad reviews by the critics - if you like American chic-flicks WATCH THIS NOW!
Published on 29 Jun. 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I expected more.
Ok , so i know melissa J hart movies are always pretty cheesy or rubbish even though i love her to bits, so i wasnt expecting an epic movie, but i was definietly expecting more out of this film what with all the great reviews from people and the positive feedback about this movie.
the story has potential but it was sort of rushed especially the ending and i didnt...
Published on 5 Sept. 2011 by Ria


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best film I've seen in ages, 29 Jun. 2001
By A Customer
When I saw this at the cinema, i fell in love with it straight away! Such a predictable film but so heart-warming, it just makes it all the more enjoyable. Adrian Grenier is fine fine fine and Melissa Joan Hart makes an excellent transition from TV to cinema. Don't believe the bad reviews by the critics - if you like American chic-flicks WATCH THIS NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its Sabrina on the silver screen., 12 April 2001
This review is from: Drive Me Crazy [2000] [DVD] (DVD)
I thought the film was great.A typical American teen, romantic-comedy. The story goes along the lines of girl (Melissa Joan Hart) is desperate for a partner, and asks her neighbour to step in.Girl uses boy at first.Boy denies feelings.Girl falls in love with guy, but events happen that leads to a temporary split.Boy finally admits he likes her.The two get together at the end in a little cliche that "should" make you smile. The predictability of the film is what makes it so enjoyable to watch. Its great for those who loved "she's all that". The humour was about the same.There wasn't too much (or little) sex references and is a really good "feel good movie"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drive me crazy is a feel-good comedy, 20 Oct. 2001
By A Customer
Sabrina the teenage witch star Melissa Joan Hart- plays Nicole- a perky,sexy teen who is after the basketball player,Brad for her date and she gets what she wants when he asks her out. Only the same day he lands on a cheerleader, and falls in love with her, then dumps Nicole.Nicole then gets jelous and wants him back. So Nicole joins forces with next door neighbour Chase(Adrian Grenier)-who also has been dumped by his lover Dulcie. Together they make there ex's jelous.But they then find out that it's not their ex's they want,it's each other.
Drive me Crazy has the ability to make you laugh
and laugh and feel good at the same time. With a great cast,and an excellent soundtrack Drive me Crazy is well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warm-hearted and witty, 20 Oct. 2007
By 
Tatva101 (Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Drive Me Crazy [2000] [DVD] (DVD)
Drive Me Crazy is a warm-hearted and thoroughly enjoyable piece of fluff in the grand old John Hughes tradition of The Breakfast Club and Pretty In Pink. It upholds many of the conventions of it's predecessors, playing off the jocks against the nerds and painting all the pretty, popular girls in middle American high schools as scheming, conniving, social climbers. As is invariably the case with teen flicks, prom night rears its ugly head. Obviously it would be downright rude not to hint at who's going to be paired off with who, even if Drive Me Crazy does do its hinting with a sledgehammer. But then again, the fun is all in the journey, not the final destination. The main characters are likeable and there are enough witty exchanges to make this film effortlessly watchable.

The prom night in Drive Me Crazy is actually a 'Centennial Dance' and Nicole (Melissa Joan Hart of Sabrina the Teenage Witch fame) is on the organising committee. Nicole wants to go to the dance with the school basketball star Brad, even though he bears an uncanny resemblance to the chunky one out of Westlife. She isn't at all interested in geeky, rebellious, next-door-neighbour Chase (Adrian Glener), probably because he looks more like Gaz from Supergrass, but that's all about to change. Everything is running smoothly in Nicole's life until, wouldn't you know it, fate intervenes to leave both her and Chase without their chosen partners. Between them they hatch up a crazy plot to try and win their dates back in time for the dance, and before long they're both having fun and starting to realise that maybe the worlds they live in aren't so different after all.

With a screenplay that owes more than a nod to Clueless, Heathers and Pump Up The Volume, original it is not, but as popcorn and candyfloss pictures go, Drive Me Crazy is slick, entertaining and full of youthful exuberance. It manages to charm without affectation, and will leave you with a smile on your face even if your teenage years are just a memory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How great?, 26 July 2001
By A Customer
This film is excellent! I'm am sadly obsessed with american high school romances! Veeeery predictable, but thats what is great about it! Adrian grenier steals the show and he is also vaaaaaaaiiiry good looking! Which always helps! A feel good movie that will make you smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I expected more., 5 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drive Me Crazy [2000] [DVD] (DVD)
Ok , so i know melissa J hart movies are always pretty cheesy or rubbish even though i love her to bits, so i wasnt expecting an epic movie, but i was definietly expecting more out of this film what with all the great reviews from people and the positive feedback about this movie.
the story has potential but it was sort of rushed especially the ending and i didnt find it that great ...
Maybe a DVD rental? I wouldnt bother to buy it. My copy is now going to just sit on my shelf..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We waste so much time looking for love in far away places when love can be just around the corner., 1 April 2015
By 
Ferruccio E. Gucciardi (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drive Me Crazy [2000] [DVD] (DVD)
I always loved REO Speedwagon music and the version of "Keep on Loving you" made by Electrocutes at the ending is very refreshing and uplifting. Very romantic teenage movie. We waste so much time looking for love in far away places when love can be just around the corner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this movie, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drive Me Crazy [2000] [DVD] (DVD)
I love this movie so much, I could watch it over and over. If, like me, you're a sucker for good old fashioned chick flicks then this is perfect for you. It may be kind of predictable and cheesy at times but it's also funny and cute and Melissa Joan hart is an awesome actress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 14 Feb. 2010
This review is from: Drive Me Crazy [2000] [DVD] (DVD)
I liked this film a lot. Don't expect a masterpiece but it's really entertaining - and not just "a teenage story". Plus, the cast is well-matched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For all Melissa fans!, 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drive Me Crazy [2000] [DVD] (DVD)
If you loved Sabrina the Teenage Witch then you'll love this 'rom-com' starring Melissa Joan Hart! Easy viewing & decent humour & storyline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drive Me Crazy [2000] [DVD]
Drive Me Crazy [2000] [DVD] by John Schultz (DVD - 2001)
£3.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews