Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Tool For DJ's Old and New
As a DJ. I can recommend this album as a floor filer for any gig. Most of the songs I only have on Vinyl or scattered over a load of other albums, it's great that at last all the best disco is on the same disc.It's going to make my job a lot better
Published on 4 Aug 2001 by Terry of Crosby

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good.....but a bit same-same!
This album is great if it's your first disco compilation as it has pretty much all your regulars here like Chic, Donna Summer, Candi Staton, Boney M, etc.....

However if, like me, you have a majority of these tracks on other complilations then it is still worth a look as there are a few tracks that dont normally feature like The Brothers Johnson with 'Stomp'...
Published 20 months ago by Kris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good.....but a bit same-same!, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco Fever (Audio CD)
This album is great if it's your first disco compilation as it has pretty much all your regulars here like Chic, Donna Summer, Candi Staton, Boney M, etc.....

However if, like me, you have a majority of these tracks on other complilations then it is still worth a look as there are a few tracks that dont normally feature like The Brothers Johnson with 'Stomp' and Thelma Houstons 'Dont leave me this way'.

I would, though, recommend the sequel 'Disco Fever 2' as i feel this was compiled by someone with more imagination of disco music and has some cracking tracks too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Tool For DJ's Old and New, 4 Aug 2001
This review is from: Disco Fever (Audio CD)
As a DJ. I can recommend this album as a floor filer for any gig. Most of the songs I only have on Vinyl or scattered over a load of other albums, it's great that at last all the best disco is on the same disc.It's going to make my job a lot better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Profile of Disco Music on the Market., 30 April 2005
This review is from: Disco Fever (Audio CD)
I was born in 1986 and after hearing a few of the genre-defining tracks from the Disco era I was really interested in hearing more from the time and genre. I purchased Disco Fever Vol.1 because it had a wide selection of tracks and looked to be decent value for money, and the album didn't dissapoint. There are so many fantastic tracks on here that it was hard for me not to fall in love with Disco music! The artists included are varied (not just back to back Sister Sledge or Chic for example, like some other compilations) and the tracks included provide a comprehensive portfolio of Disco music, from it's humble beginnings to it's worldwide strong hold on the industry and finally to it's final classics. A very strong compilation that's the best I've seen for this genre. If you're looking to learn more about Disco and listen to some of it's biggest hits - look no further. If you're looking to remember Disco's finest moments - look no further. Hell, if you need a soundtrack for a party - look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A happy smiley CD, 10 Sep 2001
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco Fever (Audio CD)
What a cool CD. It just brought a smile to my face as soon as it started. Some excellent tracks and there aren't any that are put on there just to use up a bit of space! I was looking for a good all-round Disco album and it really lives up to my expectations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Discolicious!, 21 Sep 2009
By 
L. Hughes (Peterborough, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disco Fever (Audio CD)
All the classics - it has me dancing and singing every time (not so good when I'm driving!). If you ever sat on a sticky disco floor rowing away to OOps Upside your head then this is the compliation for you. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boogietastic, 17 Sep 2009
This review is from: Disco Fever (Audio CD)
If you love the 70's music, you'll love this album. I bought it for a 70's themed birthday party and even my kids love listening to it. All the great disco hits, I dare anybody to play it and not get up and start dancing and singing. It's already on loan to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love dancing and don't want to buy an exercise DVD, 20 Jan 2014
By 
M. Fenwick "bookworm" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco Fever (Audio CD)
Then this is the CD for you. All those lovely bouncy disco classics to bop around the living room to, then a few slower tracks to recover in! Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good times, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco Fever (Audio CD)
Bought from this seller on many occasions
Great mix of old disco classics
Stick on your headphones, close your eyes and your back at school.
Great!,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disco Fever, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco Fever (Audio CD)
Excellent in every way. The music sounds very contemporary and the memories certainly came flooding back. I think this collection represents excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this groove, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco Fever (Audio CD)
loved this cd loved remembering all the good disco sounds of the 70s great to sing along to .some good music around still but cant beat the old stuff cd has good sound top 70s hits and arrived quickly im very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disco Fever
Disco Fever by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews