Customer Reviews


186 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


200 of 207 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Rainbow Sounds Blocks
I bought this toy for my 5 month old baby. She is now 10 months old and it remains a firm favourite. The individual pieces are wonderfully crafted and very tactile. The blocks are designed to be lightweight and easy to pick up for small hands. Each has a different coloured glass and a different rattle. My daughter loves this toy and has experimented with the different...
Published on 5 Feb 2003 by Miss L. T. Clarke

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware!
This product looked great and loved it when it first arrived but two days later one of the pieces were dropped (not from a great height) onto a wood floor and it came apart and contents is a choking hazard. Luckily no harm done and we just disposed of toy but be careful about leaving little ones unattended with it.
Published 19 months ago by S H Kremer


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

200 of 207 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Rainbow Sounds Blocks, 5 Feb 2003
By 
Miss L. T. Clarke (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wonderworld Wooden Rainbow Sound Blocks (Toy)
I bought this toy for my 5 month old baby. She is now 10 months old and it remains a firm favourite. The individual pieces are wonderfully crafted and very tactile. The blocks are designed to be lightweight and easy to pick up for small hands. Each has a different coloured glass and a different rattle. My daughter loves this toy and has experimented with the different noises and shapes and stacking. Sometimes it is difficult to prise the blocks from her hands. She cut her first tooth on her favourite cylindrical block but it shows no damage despite the rough ride she haas given it. The toy is only at the beginning of its useful life as she is not yet old enough to appreciate the colours and the different combinations which result in a wider range of future activities and learning experiences. The wooden holder for the blocks offers even more possibilities for exploration and offers opportunities to improve spatial awareness skills by seeing the combinations in which the blocks can be put into it. I have no doubt this toy will last her many more years and stand the test of time as I enjoy this toy myself. I can only summarise by saying that this is probably the best toy I have bought for her. I cannot recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


116 of 121 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful gift!, 13 Feb 2003
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wonderworld Wooden Rainbow Sound Blocks (Toy)
I bought these blocks for my nephew's first birthday after searching for something without batteries and flashing lights.
He (and his four year old sister) played with them for ages, and we all know the attention span of a one year old!
The blocks have smooth edges, are 'drool-proof' and come stored in a wonderfully finished wooden frame.
Mummy likes them on the windowsill too! Thumbs up!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funky, fashionable & timeless, 19 April 2007
This review is from: Wonderworld Wooden Rainbow Sound Blocks (Toy)
You can't beat well crafted wooden toys. They are a hit with both parents & children alike and this set of sturdy well made blocks is no different. Equally at home on the shelf where it makes a rather fetching ornamental statement and being slung all over the place by an excited three year old. This is the sort of toy that doesn't date & may well become a family heirloom handed down from generation to generation. Money well spent & a recommended toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware!, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderworld Wooden Rainbow Sound Blocks (Toy)
This product looked great and loved it when it first arrived but two days later one of the pieces were dropped (not from a great height) onto a wood floor and it came apart and contents is a choking hazard. Luckily no harm done and we just disposed of toy but be careful about leaving little ones unattended with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made, 29 Oct 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderworld Wooden Rainbow Sound Blocks (Toy)
I bought this toy for my 12 month old son. He played with it a lot for a week until one of the blocks broke. The wooden case broke along the joins after one throw on a wooden floor. he then just dropped the plastic purple cube containing tiny plastic beads. Yes, tiny beads all over the place. the other blocks have been taken away because i cannot trust the construction. VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well made, continues to entertain, 3 Oct 2010
By 
Mr. L. M. Mcivor "Lee McIvor" (St Albans, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wonderworld Wooden Rainbow Sound Blocks (Toy)
This is a beautifully made and (so far) durable toy. It was given to our son when he was about 6 months old and he loved to shake them and hear the different noises. Now at 16 months, he still likes to investigate the shapes and sounds but now also tries to fit them all back into the holder. Overall, lovely toy and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for your baby - stylish for your home!, 22 Jan 2004
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wonderworld Wooden Rainbow Sound Blocks (Toy)
Seeing this toy on Amazon it instantly stood out as bright, solid and different. I wasn't dissapointed when I received it via speedy Amazon marketplace seller Toytopia - a great and friendly service. The blocks are really well made with rounded edges - ideal for nibbling on with your first teeth.
My son was 10 months old when we bought these for him - younger than suggested here - but I think these are fine for babies of all ages who can wave their arms!
Not only are these very well made, but tehy look stylish stored on the living room shelves! Hey presto - no need to tidy toys away any more! Highly recommended for sound, touch and colour learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift!, 12 Aug 2007
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wonderworld Wooden Rainbow Sound Blocks (Toy)
I bought this for a friend for her child's first birthday. He loves it. Think I will be buying one for my baby!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful purchase!, 31 Jan 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wonderworld Wooden Rainbow Sound Blocks (Toy)
I bought this for my son (22 months) for Christmas and he adores it! The individual blocks sit on his window sill, they catch the morning light beautifully.

The blocks are well made perfectly smooth and each one makes a distinctive sound. My son has had hours of fun shaking and rattling, putting them in the box and taking them out again and is now exploring the effects of looking through them!

An lovely gift if you are looking for something different from the usual "plastic junk", well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of Fun, 16 Aug 2011
By 
Mrs. Tjh Hill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wonderworld Wooden Rainbow Sound Blocks (Toy)
You know, I should have reviewed this toys years ago when my husband and I bought this for our son's first Christmas. He is now coming up to three years of age and there isn't a day that goes by when he doesn't pull out this toy to play with it. It has really grown with him. It has gone from a curiousity, rattle to sliding doors. He uses his imagination and plays with every single part of it. Such wonderful value for money. Plus - it doesn't need batteries!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wonderworld Wooden Rainbow Sound Blocks
£20.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews