Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANTI-FLAG- PROPER PUNK, 22 Nov. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Underground Network (Audio CD)
go out and buy this album! it is absolutely amazing! Anti- flag's political message is not rash badly thought out like so many other so called punk bands around now. They are uninterested in image and let their music speak for itself. They are true punks, they dont just have the hair. Their pacifist message rings true and you can see (and hear) they whole heartedly believe in it. They even justify their political leanings in their sleeve notes and give other places to go to learn about.
But onto the music! the tunes are heavy and basey but the guitar hooks are catchy and the melodies are amazing. Justin Sane's voice cuts through the music with its weird kind of way. It is by no means classical or beautifl singing but is still amazing to listen to. Chris' voice (he sings on a couple of tracks) is amazing too!
The songs are some of the best anti-flag have produced. Their political message shines through but they are still fun. you will never get bored of this album! BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 25 Nov. 2002
This review is from: Underground Network (Audio CD)
This is literally one of the best albums in the world. It has a great sound, clever lyrics, brilliant rythmn and most of all the lyrics actually mean something, which is pretty uncommon in todays punk music. you could listen to this album over and over. you lot are really missing out without it.
The songs range from political to just plain old skool punk. its not plain music, its just the basics brought to life to create a brilliant range of songs. Songs such as 'Vieques, Puerto Rico: Bikini revisited' are strong songs telling a tale of American facism where as 'Spaza House Destrution Party' is just an anecdote true of many people. If there is one album you get this Christmas or whatever you may be celebrating make sure it is this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential-truly a great album, 28 Jun. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Underground Network (Audio CD)
Wow, this possibly the best punk album i own(and i own a few) Pollitical punk is not new, but it deffinetely is a very, very good and important thing! Ilove the way AF mix left-wing, socio and international politics, with some of the catchiest and damm good, hook laden punk songs you are ever likely to hear. This is a masterpiece, but sadly will never recieve the acclaim it trully deserves. If you like good skatecore fast punk, mixed with left-wing pollitics and a desire to change things for the better, than this is the album for you, BUY IT NOW!!!! Anti Flag are possibly the best pollitical punk band ever. And their songs are damm amazin to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing politiclly aware PUNK!, 28 Mar. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Underground Network (Audio CD)
This is stunning. Simply incredible. This has lyrics as political as Propagandhi (perhaps even more so) and sounds awesome! Each song is like the sound of a revolution, and the power of every song is added to by the fact that the lyrics are so meaningful, and relevant. Just looking through the lyric book, you can see this is more than vocal material to this band, who include explanations of several songs, as well as extracts from several authors.
The songs are the kind of raw punk rock style, complemented very well by the
vocals with so much conviction, and lyrics that really will make you think. As well as giving specific examples in songs, such as 'The Panama Deception' and 'Vieques, Peurto Rico: Bikini Revisited' many songs focus on how mass media, the government and our 'education' brainwashes us. There is also the awesome anti WTO song 'Culture Revolution' and the relatively light relief of 'Spaz's House Destruction Party'.
This is an absolute must buy for all fans of political music, all fans of old style raw punk, and anyone else who just loves punk rock in general. Please get it and support this awesome band, with so much more to say than the average famous band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 22 Dec. 2003
This review is from: Underground Network (Audio CD)
This is an album with immense class from start to finish. Tracks such as 'Stars And Stripes', 'Underground Network', 'Angry, Young & Poor', and my favourite song of all time 'Spaz's House Destruction Party' show how good and talented Anti-Flag are, and how amazingly talented the bassist Chris #2 is. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Antiflag Album, 11 Aug. 2004
This review is from: Underground Network (Audio CD)
Underground Network is quite simply one of the best alums EVER.For those of you who have only heard Terror State and liked it-you should buy this and see how truly great Anti-Flag can be.I own all their albums and this is my favourite, just over Mobilize, because song-for-song no other anti-flag album can beat it.Justins vocals are as raw and angry as ever while Chris No.2's bass lines are amazingly catchy and provide the foundations for such a great album.Cant stress enough how good this album is---- BUY IT NOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet, 28 Feb. 2002
This review is from: Underground Network (Audio CD)
This is Anti-Flags first release on 'Fat', and definately my favourite. We listened to this baby all night at Reading 2001....Socialy concious lyrics, anthemic singalong songs, what more could you ask for? Check out their newest release out now .....that rocks too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best CD i've bought in ages., 20 Jan. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Underground Network (Audio CD)
Usually i never comment on CDs so this recommendation speaks for itself. This is truely the best CD i have bought in a long time. The music is brilliant and so is the socially consciencous lyrics. Every song on this album is great. I hear complaints all the time about Justin Sane's singing voice but i think it is great, very unique and sounds cool. If your a punk fan, or even if your not, you should go and buy tis album now. To not would be a crime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome, 26 April 2006
This review is from: Underground Network (Audio CD)
This is by far the best anti-flag album ive herd. i started with the terror state and loved it so i bought die for the government and for blood and empire and loved them too. then on hearing of this album's greatness i had to get it and i'm glad i did, there isnt a track i that isnt great and i think the best songs are: spaz's house destruction party, panama decption and culture revolution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars political punk at it's best, 22 July 2001
This review is from: Underground Network (Audio CD)
Anti-Flag have rasied some serious issues with their lyrics and the songs are great, true punk. Justin Sane isn't the most tuneful of singers but he gets the message across with "character". Underground Network is their first release on Fat Wreck Chords and if they stay with Fat Wreck they will go on to even greater things like NOFX and No Use For A Name
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Underground Network
Underground Network by Anti-Flag (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews