Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars88
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2014
Enjoyed this film of how things used to be in 'Old' England, pity there are no subtitles for those unfamiliar with the northern English accent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Again saw this film years ago when it was made and it was so like real life at that time. Another bit of nostalgia for me. Thoroughly enjoyed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
This is a british classic.flim. Once you watched this you want to read the book of this flim and the two books that follow on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
My all time favorite film. Great acting and a wonderful story fully in keeping with the times i.e. 1950/60s Northern England.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
...words immortalised in this film about one man's anxiety wether to settle down, move away, or face his uncertain destiny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Had this film on video, and now on DVD too, lovely, thank you. The old films are often very enjoyable, i have bought many.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
This is a lovely little film that everyone should see. It is highly recommended and a must see film from back in the day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Alan Bates was so good looking..... in this powerful movie...... but he was upstaged by the great Thora Hird.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
Superb. so refreshing to watch such good drama which is so lacking today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Would definitely not hesitate to buy from this seller again. A+++++++++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)