Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars15
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2003
This isn't the disc that you'll be playing every night you get home from work - it'll be an occasional treat, and a treat it is! Multi-instrumentalist and composer Yann Tiersen has created a romantic, cheerful, sometimes bittersweet, and undeniably French landscape of violins, pianos, accordions and melodicas. This album makes perfect sense, and is just as fabulous as the film!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2010
I tend to buy soundtracks to films I love and this was no exception. The cd is just wonderful. The songs are proper song length which you don't get on some soundtrack cds and there are no interruptions from film dialogue as you would get on some soundtrack cds. The music itself is superbly happy and beautiful. Very French. There are some really beautiful piano pieces too, and even two other singing songs that were used in the film which make, for me, a nice change.

I love listening to this on long journeys and for anyone who is a fan, or who loves accordions, pianos, or even just quirky, joyful music, I highly recommend this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
...the themes are absolutely beautiful and vibrant, original and memorable, sad and wonderful, even a bit quirky... I could say a million good things about the music, but probably you already know...

The booklet includes just some pictures from the movie but they really could have included something like an introduction text from the composer or from the director of the film. The art of the cover isn't bad but isn't really special either. I believe the buyers of this CD are mostly collectors so they could have included something extra here.

But you'll buy this for the music anyway so I'll give it 5/5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
IT's of course the music from the film. FIrst time round it's utterly enchanting but listened to 5 or 6 times in a row it gets on your tits a bit. Most CD's do, don't they? Still, in moderation it's lovely and just what i was after. However, I suspect the "English" version while not as "perfect" (French) might give english translations to the titles, or maybe not. If you loved the film, it's great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2012
This is a wonderful CD, the music takes you to another place. It arrived promptly and was (almost as promptly) pinched by my 9 year old son so he can listen to it at night before going to sleep.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
I love it, my baby daughter loves it, kept us company driving through the lot-et-Garonne countryside and takes me back to the film which is pure feel-good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2012
The movie itself is great but the work of Yann Tiersen OST is absolutly amazing.
I love this album, La Valse D'Amelie is priceless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Beautiful soundtrack. Bought for my daughter who plays the piano and is learning the Valse. So much emotion and feeling. A classic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Loved this album. My husband wanted ME to get it and I enjoyed it very much. Felt like we were in Paris, very atmospheric.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Great soundtrack. Played it over and over again. However, it would be better if there are more variation into it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£10.74

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)