Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "..AWESOME COMEDY..ALL TIME CLASSICS.."
HOTSHOTS
This is without doubt a 5 star comedy all round, one of the greatest comedy films of all time and always will be, awesome story that loosely follows top gun Hot Shots is ridden with finely crafted comedy and fantastic jokes that cannot be ever done again in the same way, the cast is perfect all-round with great effect with the characters! This is Jim...
Published on 7 May 2012 by S. Drury

versus
32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
As a fan of the Hot Shots films, particularly the second one, I was looking forward to its release on DVD, but now that I have it, I'm very dissapointed. Naturally, the sound and picture quality are both excellent, and the additional material (movie trailers) is fun to watch. But unfortunately, the films are cut. Hot Shots Part Deux is missing at least 5 minutes of...
Published on 14 Aug 2001 by phoenix@firespirit.freeserve.co.uk


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HotShots! The Bets Spoof around, 23 May 2004
By 
R. Pond "pondy25" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hot Shots & Hot Shots Part Deux! [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
It a worthwhile buy. HotShots! 1 is the funny spoof of Topgun and pulls it off well. HotShots! part deux is also very good BUT this version is edited I don't Know why as it has missed out one of the funniest parts of the movie! but good all the same
BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top film, 31 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. R. Barnes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hot Shots & Hot Shots Part Deux! [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
if you love charlie sheen,then this is for you, all the laughs and more,top quality, fast delivery, 5************
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Both excellent take offs - whoops - one of Top Gun, 31 Oct 2014
This review is from: Hot Shots & Hot Shots Part Deux! [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
Both excellent take offs - whoops - one of Top Gun, the other of Rambo-type films - the Sadam bits were tops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars discs in decent nick and arrived pretty quick too, 24 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Shots & Hot Shots Part Deux! [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
No problems at all...discs in decent nick and arrived pretty quick too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Laughing out loud, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Shots & Hot Shots Part Deux! [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
Laughing out loud. Oldie but still has it in it to make us feel great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Shots & Hot Shots Part Deux! [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
just as cheesy and slapstick as I remember - I still laughed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Shots & Hot Shots Part Deux! [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
A great Double DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "When i say attention i mean attention!!!!", 23 July 2004
This review is from: Hot Shots & Hot Shots Part Deux! [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
The mother of all movies does these films justice they are increadibly funny. A useless general a renegade pilot and an red indian with ear phones what else cold you want in a comedy film. Filled with funny scenes and brilliant jokes throughout the movies these are undoubtedly some of the funniest films ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 20 Jan 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Hot Shots & Hot Shots Part Deux! [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
The comedy of the spoof genre in a double package, both films incredible and supplied together, wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First film GREAT, Second film Not So Great!, 7 Jan 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Hot Shots & Hot Shots Part Deux! [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
Anyone buying this double pack you may have mixed feelings about it. The first film is a real treat for anyone who loves comedy. The sequel is not as good on DVD as it is on VHS. Anyone buying this DVD hoping to see the funny sex scenes you are wasteing your time. THEY HAVE BEEN TAKEN OUT OF THE MOVIE!!!. Hot Shots 1 however, has not been changed since its original release on VHS. I suggest you buy both these movies on VHS if you want all of it and i mean 'ALL OF IT!'
Hot Shots! 1 from me gets 4 stars,But
Hot Shots Part Deux! from me gets 1 and a half stars (when its on DVD, But on VHS, it gets 4 stars).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hot Shots & Hot Shots Part Deux! [DVD] [1993]
£5.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews