Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars51
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 March 2008
Truly a legendary figure. This is an astonishing DVD and possibly the best sports piece I ghave ever watched. Ali? What a man.He was a truly wonderful boxer but this film shows an outstanding person as well. Is a must have for any sports fan but also this DVD shows Ali to be so much more than that.

An absolutely wonderful DVD. Get it for your collection; I assure you you will watch it on countless occasions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
Bought because I had finally given up my VHS - this documentary, the interviews, the Music and underneath it all the historic proportions made this one I wanted to keep. In hindsight I would have appreciated more information about the horrific regime in Zaire at the time - and although I am not a boxing fan at all, I highly recommend this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Brilliant documentary about this larger than live athlete!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
remembered the rumble in the jungle as a child watching this documentary made me cry its unreal to see ali at his best and all the interviews are amazing from a very clever inspiration . buy it and you too will cry . very emotional
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
When Don King gets Zaire to pay $10 million to have a fight there he gets a travelling circus of reports and music makers to go to Africa. When George Foreman gets hurt they stay there for six weeks. Some bare skin, insightful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
All time classic true storey wonderfully told !!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2011
brilliant dvd, for any boxing fan worth viewing. Great combination of boxing history, as well as the political tensions related to the match. A classic movie, not a watch-once-and-forget about it dvd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2004
Will have you in fits from the opening press realease with Ali and a young Don King to the James Brown finale.....
DVD also includes the complete Rumble in the Jungle and the Thriller in Manila.....
Buy it now !!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Classic doc with an interesting production history. Lots of issues over copyright and treatment. See my book, Introduction to Documentary Production" (2002).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Good to find this DVD of famous boxers of the past.Brought back lots of memories of Mohammad Ali and his famous fights.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)