Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 16 July 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Michael Flatley: Gold [DVD] (DVD)
This dvd is an extremely well made documentary of Michael Flatley's career, it features footage from when he was young 'till his latest Feet of Flames 2000 World Tour, it's a video celebration narrated and described by Michael himself. Special features include a wonderful making of. A must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth His Weight In Gold, 17 Jun. 2009
By 
Rachel F. Quarrell "RQuarrell" (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Michael Flatley: Gold [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant,brilliant and brilliant.What more can I say about this fantastic DVD doco about the life of a talented man.
I love every bit of this DVD especially the menu.I could watch that over and over again.
Please if you are a fan of Michael's than I recommend this DVD to you.
Buy it now whilst it's going out cheaply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In one word - BRILLIANT ! ! !, 12 Jun. 2001
By 
kremer marta (ashqelon, Israel) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Michael Flatley: Gold [DVD] (DVD)
First of all it's an absolutely new DVD of the greatest dancer ever Michael Flatley. In this DVD you'll find great MENU with beautiful Video Clip of Michael's shows and a lot of pictures of him that never seen before.The DVD also contains more than one hour of THE MAKING OF FEET OF FLAMES- this you must see! On the DVD Michael tells his incredible life story with scenes of all his performances including Feet Of Flames 2000-Budapest and of his new coming movie, and Michael with The Chieftains in 1987 and reunion in 1998 and The Eurovision Song Contest in 1994 and much more...The picture and the sound is in very high quality and it has a fine directing.I RECOMMEND this DVD to anyone who love IRISH DANCE and wants to see The BEST DANCER IN THE WORLD IN ACTION!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great overview of his dance career, 8 Dec. 2000
By 
Martin Vermeulen (Hoboken, Antwerp Belgium) - See all my reviews
For all the people who loves Irish Dance and Michael Flatley this is a video that you must see. During two hours you get an overview of his career as tapdancer with al lot of new videofragments. Started with the Chieftains, then Riverdance till Lord of The Dance and Feet Of Flames (Hyde Park and the World Tour 2000) you can see how this genious on tap perform better and better. With some backstage previews of his movie he stays a very busy an talented man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent vintage Flatley, 22 Dec. 2013
By 
R. C. Harris "Eden House" (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Flatley: Gold [DVD] (DVD)
For those who enjoy Michael Flatley's performances then this is a must! The interview scenes with Flatley can possibly be tedious once you have seen them once, but as a biographical record they are excellent and give a good insight into this egotistical character. And of course he has much to be egotistical about as he's a brilliant performer and has an amazing stage presence. He alone can bring a show to life as no other. I've yet to see anyone in the ongoing Riverdance cast who can match his charisma.

The DVD illustrates his early career, which is very interesting and sometimes quite surprising. It moves from early Riverdance through Lord of the dance and then dwells on the evolution of 'Feet of Flames'. I hadn't expected anything new but in fact the changing nature of the delivery of 'Feet of Flames' is just that. The last third of the disc comprises of all scenes from a very much revamped show held in Budapest. All of which comes across as new material and is simply great entertainment.

A DVD that is well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Flatley GOLD ( DVD ), 19 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Michael Flatley: Gold [DVD] (DVD)
Michael Flatley sure has a wonderful Talent. When he comes onto the stage, everyone else seems to be second grade, yet before michael comes on stage, I thought they were all wonderful. Really, they are all great, but Michael is a genius, and I am so glad, I was put onto AMAZON, as we dont see any of Michaels DVDs in NZ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Fantastic Flatley!, 11 May 2011
This review is from: Michael Flatley: Gold [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is superb. If you are a fan of Irish dance, you cannot fail to love it. It's exciting, flamboyant and uplifting, but it's also informative about Michael Flatley's progress and career to date. Well worth buying, and it would make a lovely gift for another Flatley admirer - buy two and give one away - I did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutly brilliant, he is a star, pure Genius!, 11 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
an excellent video. a must for all Fans of this talented man and all fans of dance. it tells of his days with the Chieftans, his successes with Riverdance, Lord of the Dance and Feet of Flames and shows clips of his Feet of Flames 2000 shows in Budapest last year, which is amazing! i was spellbound! The video also has interveiws with Michael Flatley! do buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Dancing, 27 July 2010
This review is from: Michael Flatley: Gold [DVD] (DVD)
The dancing is marvellous, but I did not give it five stars because I grew bored with Michael talking about the dances and himself. In the end I skipped those parts. New Zealand Buyer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have for every fan!, 28 May 2001
By 
This review is from: Michael Flatley: Gold [DVD] (DVD)
Wow! That's the only thing that can be said after watching this great DVD! Although the Gold-part is the same as the VHS-version, the DVD is even better, because it also features "In the Fire... The Making of Feet of Flames" , which is really great! I espacially love the FOF2000-Budapest part!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Michael Flatley: Gold [DVD]
Michael Flatley: Gold [DVD] by David Mallet (DVD - 2001)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews