Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars25
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
23
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 July 2001
This dvd is an extremely well made documentary of Michael Flatley's career, it features footage from when he was young 'till his latest Feet of Flames 2000 World Tour, it's a video celebration narrated and described by Michael himself. Special features include a wonderful making of. A must buy!
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2009
Brilliant,brilliant and brilliant.What more can I say about this fantastic DVD doco about the life of a talented man.
I love every bit of this DVD especially the menu.I could watch that over and over again.
Please if you are a fan of Michael's than I recommend this DVD to you.
Buy it now whilst it's going out cheaply.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2001
First of all it's an absolutely new DVD of the greatest dancer ever Michael Flatley. In this DVD you'll find great MENU with beautiful Video Clip of Michael's shows and a lot of pictures of him that never seen before.The DVD also contains more than one hour of THE MAKING OF FEET OF FLAMES- this you must see! On the DVD Michael tells his incredible life story with scenes of all his performances including Feet Of Flames 2000-Budapest and of his new coming movie, and Michael with The Chieftains in 1987 and reunion in 1998 and The Eurovision Song Contest in 1994 and much more...The picture and the sound is in very high quality and it has a fine directing.I RECOMMEND this DVD to anyone who love IRISH DANCE and wants to see The BEST DANCER IN THE WORLD IN ACTION!!!
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
For those who enjoy Michael Flatley's performances then this is a must! The interview scenes with Flatley can possibly be tedious once you have seen them once, but as a biographical record they are excellent and give a good insight into this egotistical character. And of course he has much to be egotistical about as he's a brilliant performer and has an amazing stage presence. He alone can bring a show to life as no other. I've yet to see anyone in the ongoing Riverdance cast who can match his charisma.

The DVD illustrates his early career, which is very interesting and sometimes quite surprising. It moves from early Riverdance through Lord of the dance and then dwells on the evolution of 'Feet of Flames'. I hadn't expected anything new but in fact the changing nature of the delivery of 'Feet of Flames' is just that. The last third of the disc comprises of all scenes from a very much revamped show held in Budapest. All of which comes across as new material and is simply great entertainment.

A DVD that is well worth the money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2000
For all the people who loves Irish Dance and Michael Flatley this is a video that you must see. During two hours you get an overview of his career as tapdancer with al lot of new videofragments. Started with the Chieftains, then Riverdance till Lord of The Dance and Feet Of Flames (Hyde Park and the World Tour 2000) you can see how this genious on tap perform better and better. With some backstage previews of his movie he stays a very busy an talented man.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2010
Michael Flatley sure has a wonderful Talent. When he comes onto the stage, everyone else seems to be second grade, yet before michael comes on stage, I thought they were all wonderful. Really, they are all great, but Michael is a genius, and I am so glad, I was put onto AMAZON, as we dont see any of Michaels DVDs in NZ.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2011
This DVD is superb. If you are a fan of Irish dance, you cannot fail to love it. It's exciting, flamboyant and uplifting, but it's also informative about Michael Flatley's progress and career to date. Well worth buying, and it would make a lovely gift for another Flatley admirer - buy two and give one away - I did!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2001
an excellent video. a must for all Fans of this talented man and all fans of dance. it tells of his days with the Chieftans, his successes with Riverdance, Lord of the Dance and Feet of Flames and shows clips of his Feet of Flames 2000 shows in Budapest last year, which is amazing! i was spellbound! The video also has interveiws with Michael Flatley! do buy it!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2010
The dancing is marvellous, but I did not give it five stars because I grew bored with Michael talking about the dances and himself. In the end I skipped those parts. New Zealand Buyer
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
I am a huge fan of Michael Flatley and this DVD shows him at his very best. He is a unique talent in the world of dance. He is a genius in the world of dance. He is creative and artistic and imaginative and exciting in everything that he does. From the evening that he burst upon our screens during the interval at the Eurovision Song Contest in Dublin performing Riverdance he has proved himself to be a superstar. This DVD contains pieces of work from every stage of his magnificent career. If you own nothing else of Michael Flatley buy this DVD.
Gerry Mc Menemy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)