Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The last of an era...
This truly is the best game I have ever had the fortune to be bought. I used to condemn the early Zelda series as childish rubbish without ever setting aside a moment to find something to found my criticisms on.
This game and its sister game, oracle of ages, were both to great acclaim upon release and with good reason. They are the most playable games I have played...
Published on 30 Dec. 2002 by Jonathan gilmore

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable but flawed game
A good game to add to your collection. The puzzles are well made and should keep you guessing. However there is one major flaw with this game: it get's very hard very quickly. Instead of a learning curve it just jumps into hard bosses and later on hardish puzzles. It can be quite frustrating. The flip-side of this though is that you still go back for more even if you die...
Published on 12 May 2004 by joe_vernon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The last of an era..., 30 Dec. 2002
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons (GBC) (Video Game)
This truly is the best game I have ever had the fortune to be bought. I used to condemn the early Zelda series as childish rubbish without ever setting aside a moment to find something to found my criticisms on.
This game and its sister game, oracle of ages, were both to great acclaim upon release and with good reason. They are the most playable games I have played in years, bar none. The story isn't going to win any awards in the originality, being merely a good vs. evil ordeal, but this doesn't seem to matter, as the clichéd story is not the vehicle of the game like in, say the final fantasy series. You roam the land with cleverly placed restrictions such as a big rock, which you can only move once you get a certain item. With this is a masterpiece of level design if you are walking to your destination you might notice something that blocked your path before that you can now move. This allows for many secrets to be tucked away in the land. A large feature in this game is the 'Rod of Seasons'. This allows the player to change between the four seasons. In winter water freezes so you can walk over the ice, in summer vines grow tall allowing you to access new areas so on so forth. The graphics are bright and in most part excellent with each season looking very distinct. The sound is good, not exceptional, although the theme that runs in the background for the most part of the adventure doesn't grind you in like so many other themes from games. The game lasts up to and beyond 24 hours making it very good value for money. If you own both games you can trade items and upon finishing one game continue your quest on the other, unlocking many secret side-quests. This and its sister game are truly the last excellent GBC games, and are far better than most of the efforts on the GBA. Go out and buy this game if not both because they are amazing games. I can't find any fault with this game; no matter how hard I try.
Prepare to kiss goodbye to your social life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Legend of Zelda - Oracle of Seasons, 11 Nov. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons (GBC) (Video Game)
This game is not just a game, but a mind riddling puzzle. it shares all the great graphical graphics that Nintendo produced with us. A unique feature with this title is that if u link it with Legend of Zelda - Oracle of Ages, it will become the ultimate quest! for instance, when you link them, new people to talk to, new dungeons to explore will be revealed. Another feature is that through Oracle of Ages, you will recieve passwords, and when these are written in the last-linked Oracle of Seasons game, it will reveal unseen weapons and items. Also another great thing with these two titles is if you own a Game Boy Advance, you special owners will beable to get access to a special GB advance shop with other unique items. Overall, all RPG fans will love this game as others have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zelda- the best game series ever?, 24 July 2003
By 
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons (GBC) (Video Game)
The Zelda game titles are without doubt the best in the catelogue of games available on the gameboy. From the very first title, 'Lynx Awakening' the Zelda series have paved the way in role playing games. It combines all the aspects of computer game play enjoyed by players since the gameboy was first released all those years ago: action, adventure, brain teasing puzzles, cool graphics, evil bosses and a fantastic storyline. The, 'Oracle of Seasons' is no exception. Whether your a fan of RPGs, beat 'em up's or platform games or even if you have never played a game in your life, your sure to fall inlove with it. The only critism I have is that Nintendo have only made three Zelda games for the previous gamesboy consols (One for Gameboy Pocket and two for Gameboy Color) I just can't understand why? Its by far the best title that has ever come out of their company.
The game may seem long at first, but close to the end you'll wish it was twice the size. If your only ever going to buy one game, then make it this one. And if you don't own a gameboy, buy one- its worth it...just for this game alone!
P.S. Fans of Lord of the Rings - you'll absolutely love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased., 30 Dec. 2013
By 
SuziB - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons (GBC) (Video Game)
This came in a little plastic box (unlike the Mario game I bought) which made it, in my opinion, a better gift than the other game! Sadly, my daughter has not been able to play it yet as the foolish child has lost her GameBoy & only discovered it's loss Christmas day when she wanted to try out her game. I'm sure, however, once a replacement has been arranged she'll have hours of fun with it as it's in great condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Link , Hero of Time & Ages!, 2 July 2004
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons (GBC) (Video Game)
I own both Seasons & Ages.Both of them have superb storylines, gameplay & the bosses are tough!These are essential for any RPG/adventure gamers who love their GBC!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boyfriend loves it :), 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons (GBC) (Video Game)
Got this, and another Zelda game (oracle of ages) for my boyfriend for Christmas, since I knew he loved Zelda and still owned a working Gameboy. Needless to say, he loved it :). It was in very good condition, apart from slight cover damage, but that's totally acceptable considering the age of the game. It was obviously well looked after by previous owner, worked perfectly when played. Great purchase :)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect top-down Zelda., 8 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons (GBC) (Video Game)
If you liked Link To The Past and Minish Cap, look no further. Oracle of Seasons is, in my opinion, even better. The only thing I'd say that LTTP bests OoS in is it's vibrant colour scheme. The Oracle games are amazing adventures chock-full of secrets and side-quests, this game is not only one of best Zelda games ever made, it's the one with the most replay value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zelda Zelda Zelda those are the games, 27 July 2012
By 
Mr. K. AL Hameli "^^" (UK, UAE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons (GBC) (Video Game)
A nice game that give you a challenge to finish. I have played it before and while moving to a new home I lost my game; guess what? because its that good I ordered it again. I have been a Zelda fan ever since O was a kid and I have so much fun playing them. If you haven't tried it yet go for it, its really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Capcom-ish but still marvellous, 22 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons (GBC) (Video Game)
I had to grab this from the US as soon as it came out (with its brother Oracle of Ages). I love the Zelda games. Link's Awakening is a game to rank with any of the greats, transcending the meagre abilities of its platform by being just so damned well designed. Capcom have reused *a lot* of the original art assets, and twiddled with rather than rewritten the music. They've also tinged the whole presentation with some of the Capcom aesthetic. And despite all this the games are still utterly, utterly brilliant. The puzzles are still varied and worth doing, the interactions with the characters satisfying, and the entire experience little short of magical. The Gameboy Advance Zelda, when it arrives (probably in 2010) will look and sound nicer, but it couldn't be any better than these gems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can i say!?, 3 Oct. 2001
By 
pearshape223@aol.com (East Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons (GBC) (Video Game)
WOW, this game is the best, like the last person said its just as good as the older game or even better. I have always loved the Zelda games but this has to be the best so far. Definatly worth buying as soon as you can.
Five stars is not enough! I give it 10!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons (GBC)
Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons (GBC) by Nintendo (Game Boy Color)
Used & New from: £17.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews