Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The finest female singer ever
Probably the finest female artist of all time, this CD must be the bargain of all time! Patsy could sing absolutely anything and make it sound her own, but this collection, in superb sound, highlights her greatest hits and is REAL country music.Everyone should have at least one Patsy Cline CD in their collection. If you don't have any then this is the one to buy, and at a...
Published on 1 Sep 2006 by D. Cooper

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A Life Cut Tragically Short.
Patsy Cline's is a story cut tragically short. Too short, in fact, to be able to determine how her life and career would have developed. That she had a great voice is undeniable, although the sum of her recordings is rather limited given she was only thirty when she died.

The CD on review is her 'Essential Collection' one which contains just 18 numbers, but...
Published on 30 Oct 2011 by Boanerges


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The finest female singer ever, 1 Sep 2006
By 
D. Cooper "DavieC" (Barnet, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Essential Collection (Audio CD)
Probably the finest female artist of all time, this CD must be the bargain of all time! Patsy could sing absolutely anything and make it sound her own, but this collection, in superb sound, highlights her greatest hits and is REAL country music.Everyone should have at least one Patsy Cline CD in their collection. If you don't have any then this is the one to buy, and at a bargain price! Absolute magic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't be stupid, 16 Mar 2006
This review is from: Essential Collection (Audio CD)
Like country, pop, heartbreaking voices? Don't buy a half of lager, buy this at this ridiculous price. If you don't purr with enjoyment you are personally invited to come and duff me up. The greatest bargain I've seen in many a long year. It's also genuwine country, not hand-me-down rubbish. And if you get the chance (difficult) see the biopic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars never be forgotten, 19 Feb 2010
By 
C. N. Windsor "chas windsor" (stamford lincs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Collection (Audio CD)
why is it that all the great singers get killed in air crashes and PATSY CLINE was one of the greatest. this c.d. is PATSY at her best showing her versatility in singing all types of songs some wellknown some not so wellknown but all sung beautifully. i recently bought a dvd about PATSY CLINE during her early days and although it is in black and white and a little jumpy it really gives you an insight into her days upto her untimely death.back to this c.d. at this price it must be the bargain of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Country & Western, 15 Feb 2010
This review is from: Essential Collection (Audio CD)
Bought this for my Dad who loves this era of Country music. He was thrilled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Collection (Audio CD)
Good quality if you love patsy cline there is nothing to dislike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Still the choice of KARAOKE wannabes., 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Collection (Audio CD)
What voice, what a singer, what a sad loss. Maybe not the essential collection but it is essentiial to have Patsy Cline in your collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Collection (Audio CD)
I am so happy with my cd, it brings me such pleasure as i sing and dance along. Such bliss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Crazy for Patsy, 22 May 2013
By 
H. Jones "Hellsbells" (Bristol United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Collection (Audio CD)
A great value collection of Patsy's songs. I purchased this album for "Crazy" which is my favourite. Sound quality is good and even though Crazy is my best I still enjoy all the other titles. Her voice is very strong but enjoyable. A good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Collection, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Collection (Audio CD)
I was forced to write this, but no really our lass loves this kind of music, i am to young to remember her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Collection (Audio CD)
Prefer the very best of patsy cline but this is good too. Great music to listen to from Patsy. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Essential Collection
Essential Collection by Patsy Cline (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews