Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jesus!
Where do i start? I purchased this album about 2 years ago for only £7 (was released 2 months after Pacs death), so i just thought, right getting that seeing as i was finishing off my Pac collection. And just when you think nothing can beat 'All Eyez On Me' this is even better. This album is very much under rated, it should be used in classes its really that deep and so...
Published on 19 July 2005 by kay_fuse

versus
4 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Makavelli Not Pac
2Pac is a poetic genius, i've been a huge fan since '94. I bought this album the day it came out and was disappointed. In my opinion this is a very angry and rushed 2Pac album. Written and rapped by a man who seems to have lost his path as the revolutionist he was heading to be. Since signing to death row in exchange for bail money, his thirst for changing repression and...
Published on 18 Feb. 2005 by Mr. N. Harland


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jesus!, 19 July 2005
Where do i start? I purchased this album about 2 years ago for only £7 (was released 2 months after Pacs death), so i just thought, right getting that seeing as i was finishing off my Pac collection. And just when you think nothing can beat 'All Eyez On Me' this is even better. This album is very much under rated, it should be used in classes its really that deep and so important that people listen to the words. I honestly feel whether or not you like rap music people should take the time to listen to this. I do think it will change your way of thinking and listening to hip hop after you've taken time out to just sit down and pay attention. You've got the obvious hard hitting tracks going at his enemies such as 'Bomb First' and 'Against All Odds' with threatening comments directed towards Biggie, Puffy and the whole of Bad Boy records, Dr Dre, Jay-Z, Mobb Deep and Nas (which i later found out Nas was being taken off all the records because they'd ended the beef but never was because of Pac getting shot 2 days later). A couple of nod ya head tunes such as 'Toss It Up' and 'To Live & Die In L.A' (two he released just before his death). The rest the album is just very real in talking with the struggle one must face and to rise above it all. I do think its a terrible loss that this album hasn't been as well recieved as 'All Eyez On Me' but i hope i've got my point across and this is the greatest album of all time full stop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is one of if not the best albums around!, 12 Aug. 2001
This review is from: The 7 Day Theory (Explicit Version) (Audio CD)
This is one of if not the best albums around. it's not like must "modern" albums around. This is not a "bling bling"album unlike most albums being droped nowerdays. i preffer it to until the end of time because it's rawer and doen't have the g-funk feel (which does't really suit pac) that uteoft has. The album features some brilliant tracks from the violent bomb first to the dark hail mary and the passionate toss it up. Me and my girlfreind is a extend metaphor about tupacs gun which really shows his genuis. I deffinatly recamend this album you cd collection will be incomplete with out it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another level, 22 Feb. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The 7 Day Theory (Explicit Version) (Audio CD)
Tupac'Makaveli Tha Don'Shakur is on another level to other rappers, particularly on this album. He really comes from the heart. Only real fans can understand what 'Pac is saying in this album. Although people would view this album as being vicious and nasty you have to listen to the lyrics and realise how 'real' 'Pac is being. On songs like 'Krazy' Tupac admits that he is crazy but he still maintains his desirable side in 'Hold Ya Head' where he radiates hope and positive feeling. For people who say Tupac was influenced by the fame they are wrong. This album shows how introspective and thoughtful this legend was. All Tupac fans must buy this album because you get to feel the real Tupac and his lyricist skills on this album show why no other rapper can touch 'Pac.
R.I.P Tupac Shakur - let your spirit live on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Rap Classic., 27 Oct. 2006
By 
This review is from: The 7 Day Theory (Explicit Version) (Audio CD)
This album is good in every way.....

This album is more amture than his previous albums, more hardcore than his previous albums as he is talking about his personal life, his 'enemies', death, and ressurection 'the after life'.

The lyrics are excelent as usual, dark, meaningful, real lyrics which anyone can relate to, well anyone who isnt shallow.

The beats are a major factor of the album as it suits the lyrics and song perfectly. For example 'bomb first' starts in a dark mysterious, violent sort of feel in terms of spoken word, then the beat kicks in and it is great, it really starts the album off, and gives you a thought of what this album is like.

Although this is a 2pac album released after his death, i think that was the main reason that the album didnt beat the album sales of 'All eyez on me' which it would/should have, and also due to lake of promo. Therfore this album is very underrated by the hiphop world, and overlooked by many. Why? I have absolutely no idea.

Overall this cd is a classic, a must have. Legendery.

'This be the realist **** i ever wrote' - 2pac 'against all odds'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This did justice to his lyrical talent, 25 Oct. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The 7 Day Theory (Explicit Version) (Audio CD)
With songs like 'Crazy' and 'Girlfriend' this album is tha don. You do not even notice the fat beats in the background because of his lyrics that hit you hard. You will be angery and you will cry when you listen to this, but most of all you will be moved by his last album telling us about his struggle to survive.
I just want to thank Tupac Amaru Shakur for gifting us with this god sent album, R.I.P and Kadafi and Storm who all got trapped in tha game with Pac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece is an Understatement, 3 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. S. S. Sarkaria "Sim" (Warwichsire , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is truly the best album I have ever heard.
Written and recorded the best album ever made within 7 Days, no one has EVER done such a thing, let alone with the quality of the songs.
Dark, mysterious, violent and unique.
RIP Makaveli
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ..., 18 Dec. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The 7 Day Theory (Explicit Version) (Audio CD)
Quite simply one of the greatest hip hop albums I have ever listened to. It is a must buy along with other classics such as 'all eyez on me' and 'ready to die'. This album shows all sides to 2pacs character, there is something for everyone in this album whether its tracks such as 'bomb first' and 'against all odds' which contain violent attacks on East Coast rappers or tracks such as 'hail mary', 'blasphemy', and 'white mans world' which address much deeper issues in society. This album is so good that you have probably heard other artists sampling lyrics and covering the songs themselves. Eminem has recorded a remix of 'hail mary' and Jay-Z has released his version of 'me and my girlfriend' - if you like these versions you will love the originals as they are simply classics. 50cent has even lifted lyrics from 'against all odds' in his track 'back down' which disses Ja Rule and the INC. If you like anything by 2pac or if you want to see a young black mans views on the world this is the album to buy as it gives the insights into 2pacs/makaveli's final thoughts before his death in 1996.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling..., 4 Nov. 2005
Although I don't consider this Tupac's best album it is certainly one that shouldn't be ignored. For it is not only a look into his complex character and some of the emotions he was feeling at the time, but also a look at the pointless feuds between the rap artists of the time. What amazes me about this album is that it was created in 7 days (and nearly 10 years ago) and still blows away any new rap album currently available. It's a dark look into an angered mind with tracks like 'Bomb First' and 'Against All Odds' but also an inspiring look at what a musical genius Tupac was ala 'Me & My Girlfriend' and 'To Live & Die In LA'. From beginning to end it is a simply a compelling listen. I found when listening to this Tupac album in particular, and couldn't help thinking what the industry would be like if he was still around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars His best one!, 22 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is not just Tupac's greatest album it is also one of the best rap album ever made! I won't bore the reader into the reasons why I think this but every song is brilliant. Every song could have been a single and every track is a classic. This record plays like a greatest hits collection and the fact that 2pac recorded 100s of tracks during this period and cut to 11 for this release speaks volumes about the quality of this album.

For pure fun here are my top 5 greatest rap albums ever:

1.Nas- Illmatic
2.Jay Z-Reasonable doubt
3.NWA- Straight outa Compton
4.Snoop Dog-Doggystyle
5.Tupac- Makaveli

That's it, peace and love y'all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2PAC IS A LRYICAL GOD(NOBODY COMPARES), 25 Sept. 2002
i love pac and all his albums, this one did not dissapoint, 2pac shows is lryical genius side and the hardcore thug side(not for kids) this album was in his late makavelli period his best side in my view, featuring the outlawz and others. 2pac has set the standard for future hip hop and since nobody has meet this standard, for me 2pac is the greatest hip-hop artist ever, the makavelli album has lryical genius tracks such as"hail mary" agaist all odd, to live and die in la" there all billient, never in your life had you heard truefull lryics like this before, its still all about 2pac, westside, outlawz, makavelli the don.
BUY THIS NOW!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 7 Day Theory (Explicit Version)
The 7 Day Theory (Explicit Version) by 2Pac (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews