Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars never liked Elvis, got this CD. things change, 17 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Live Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I asked for an elvis CD for my birthday from a friend and she bought me this album. I had seen the live video fro "suspicious minds" and really appreciated the live drumming and vocals. I listened to this album and was blown away. What quality and technique this man and the backing bands have. I am a big black metal fan and like nothing more than a really fast and blasting song but now this CD is in permanent residence in my player. If you have nothing by Elvis and want a tatser, this is my only album, than get this as it rules.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A new refreshing sound CD, 19 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Live Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
As an dedicated fan I couldn't let this one slip. But did think it would probably be much the same as other live recordings. But this is different. The collection of songs on this have been carefully chosen to make this unique. Picked out from 1969 - 1973 concerts, only the best is on this. The sound is very much today. Nothing dated and would certainly appeal to the younger market with exellent advertising from record shops and TV promotions. The only disappointment is the booklet or lack of it. For a special release a lot more could have been written. Unlike the information given Elvis's comeback career was far from brief. Michelle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best regular RCA / BMG releases in years!, 22 Mar 2001
This review is from: The Live Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This is an excellent release for both fans and the casual public. I refer to the later as future fans because nobody can listen to this release and not become a fan. I am an avid fan with every release in my collection and I welcome this release and highly enjoy it. It's one of the best regular RCA / BMG releases in years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandiose is good, 11 April 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Live Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This is a spectacular record. Elvis' voice is a superb blend of the power heard in the '68 comeback special and the tenderness of the early Sun recordings. The set list is typical of the first two years of his Vegas years, but the crucial difference between this and other concert recordings is Elvis' enthusiasm. There are no rambling monologues or songs laced with his own crooning depression, but rather hit after hit sang with aplomb and confidence.
This is Elvis during his second creative peak (after the late 1950's) and he's loving it. 'Suspicious Minds' is explosive, 'One Night' is raunchy and the band, at all times, are note perfect.
Elvis hasn't yet started to eat fried everything - which hugely affected his weight and hence his voice - but instead has mastered how to have the listener in the palm of his hand. Listen to Polk Salad Annie and all will become clear.
Elvis is a legend, and this album is a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hits and (a)live!! The king is back on stage., 16 Mar 2001
By 
r.vos@quicknet.nl (Rotterdam ,Holland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Live Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Finally a cd with ,not the original greatest hits but the best live versions of those great hits. This cd sounds like it was one show ,but infact these are taken from several shows.The sound quality is great (like it was recorded yesterday) This one is a must for the Elvis fans ,and essential for every music lover.Listen to the greatest live performer ever lived,after listening you will know why they still call HIM The King!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis The King, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Live Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Bought this Elvis live CD, for my son who's autistic, and loves listening to Elvis. I wish I could have seen Elvis live in Vagas, but this is the nearest I'll ever get. Love the CD. ELVIS YOU ARE KING. Has for my son, he just sits there with his eyes closed, and a big smile on his face. The CD's worth a £million.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Live Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
A great collection with good sound quality. One to listen to over and over .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The king lives., 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Live Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Having just come back from visiting Gracelands and Memphis, wanted something to remind us of Elvis's home town. All his greatest hits are on this cd i.e. heartbreak hotel, american trilogy, are you lonesome tonight and many more. If you are an Elvis fan you must add this to your collection, you won't be dissappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis at his best Live,indeed!, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Live Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic put together album of many live recordings from his concerts between 1969 and 1973,with several rarer live tracks of recognisable hits,i.e.The Wonder Of You and Polk Salad Annie...A real treat this is undoubtably the best ever of Elvis Live!...and the sound quallity is excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Live Greatest Hits
The Live Greatest Hits by Elvis Presley (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews