Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her greatest hits of the 1990s
'All The Way...A Decade of Song' is an album any ballad fan could buy and appreciate. It lists all of Celine's classic top 10 hits such as 'My Heart Will Go On' and 'The Power of Love' plus her more recent releases and some non-released gems such as 'Then You Look at Me' from the Robin Williams movie 'Bicentennial Man' and 'All The Way', with Frank Sinatra (oh, the magic...
Published on 23 Oct 2004 by kimmysunbeam

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Best of? Where's the Rest of?
Well, it's apparently a lot harder to put together a compilation than it seems. Whitney's was severely wronged and so was Sinéad O'Connor's, and now it's Céline's turn? Please. It's a joke. Céline is a superstar, and like her or not, that is the truth. She scored some of the most memorable songs of the 90's, and I simply do not understand why they...
Published on 1 Oct 2007 by Reno Baldomero


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her greatest hits of the 1990s, 23 Oct 2004
'All The Way...A Decade of Song' is an album any ballad fan could buy and appreciate. It lists all of Celine's classic top 10 hits such as 'My Heart Will Go On' and 'The Power of Love' plus her more recent releases and some non-released gems such as 'Then You Look at Me' from the Robin Williams movie 'Bicentennial Man' and 'All The Way', with Frank Sinatra (oh, the magic of studio technology!). The album is Celine at her commercial best, buy and be in awe of how many stars she has worked with and how wide her vocal range is yet look to her very early albums such as 'Celine Dion' for her true, unique, spark.
Of all her albums, 'All The Way' is one which I constantly play if I can't decide between them all! It has a bit of everything! Buy it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars C'est Super!, 15 Mar 2001
By A Customer
A great album that has Celines greatest English hits so far and six new songs which could easily have been singles themselves. An excellent album from the greatest singer in the world. Listen to 'I Want You to Need Me' and 'If Walls Could Talk', for which Shania Twain does backing vocals and her husband, Mutt Lange wrote and produced superbly. A MUST TO HAVE IN YOUR CD COLLECTION!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Best of? Where's the Rest of?, 1 Oct 2007
Well, it's apparently a lot harder to put together a compilation than it seems. Whitney's was severely wronged and so was Sinéad O'Connor's, and now it's Céline's turn? Please. It's a joke. Céline is a superstar, and like her or not, that is the truth. She scored some of the most memorable songs of the 90's, and I simply do not understand why they even bothered with this record. Was this just another attempt to cash-in on her status? Was this an attempt to present some new cuts to her fans (none of which are anywhere near of the quality of her classics). I am not a Céline fan, but I wanted all of her biggest on one disc, so I feel severely ripped off by this compilation. My advice: Skip this one, and wait 'till the right compilation comes along, because this ain't it.

Highlights: "The Power of Love", "It's All Coming Back to Me Now", "Beauty and the Beast" and "That's the Way It Is".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Breathtaking!, 23 Mar 2000
What a fabulous voice! This is a really good album which brings together a lot of her old classics such as 'The Power of Love' and 'Think Twice' and many of her new material. I do feel, however taht there are many of her songs not on this album that should be. This is a very emotional album and I am sure it reflects many aspects of what Celine has been through. Good luck to her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Artist, Exceptional Album, 13 Dec 2001
This is more of a 'very best of' album, rather than a greatest hits. There are plenty of songs that didn't make the final edit such as only one road, misled, falling into you, love can move mountains, where does my heart beat now, all by myself, just to name a few. The songs that are included are her most popular and best known tracks, which are all fantastic. Even the new, previously unreleased songs challenge the older classics. This album is great for any mild celine fan, but massive followers would be dissappointed with the wide number of songs missed off. Which will only be included on the many collectors edition albums to follow, or possibly a complete greatest hits in many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The voice is not always worth the money., 24 Mar 2000
By A Customer
"A Decade Of Song" was meant to bring together Céline's greatest hits. So where are the French ones, by far her greatest hits and according to this album she has only had nine hits, one song of which wasn't even released as a single. People may have been led to believe they were getting a "best of" collection, but this couldn't be further from the truth. The only saviour on this album are the new tracks such as "That's The Way It Is" which is just fantastic and the new single "Live (For The One I Love". A decade is also ten years. The earliest track on the album only dates back to 1992! Some help is needed with arithmetic here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate-perfection, 29 Nov 1999
By A Customer
This is the cd for all Celine fans. There are some wonderful tracks on this, some of her greatest hits and some new releases. My favourite track is the exquisitly mixed version of 'All the Way', with Frank Sinatra, it is such a beautiful song. I do feel this cd lacked some of her other releases ie 'Tell Him' the duet she sung with Barbra Streisand, 'Immortality' with the Bee Gees and 'Your My Angel' with R Kelly. I would have liked to have seen these on this cd, but this would have meant producing a a double cd, she has made so many good songs! It is none-the-less a very good release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars What there is is high quality, but could there be more ?, 9 May 2000
By A Customer
I bought this album as a present, not expecting to enjoy it all that much. But after listening to it before wrapping it up, I discovered the pure power that Celine posseses in her voice. I was blown away by such songs as "All The Way" and "Think Twice" as well as the all-time classic Theme From Titanic. Such an emotional song. I would have liked more songs to have been included, maybe a double CD. But despite this, the album has got me a lot more interested in the vocal exploits of Ms Dion, and I will definitely be purchasing further titles form her back catalogue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly Disappointing, 10 Dec 1999
By A Customer
Surprised by the fact that some of Celine's greatest songs were omitted (Where does my heart beat now, All by myself). A lot of the NEW material is DIFFERENT and I must say not as good as previous recordings. Disappointed by edited versions of Great songs... (All coming back,)(To love You more). Slighly disappointing, but still a MUST HAVE for Celine fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Truly fabulous CD that reflects Celine's talent, 19 Feb 2000
By A Customer
A brilliant collection of the very best tracks she ever sang! Including My Heart Will go on from the soundtrack of Titanic and my personal favourite That's the way it is. It brings together the best material from all her albums into one sensational CD. I liked it very much as it had a bit of everything on it. Prehaps some French material should have been used on it though. I think putting The Power of Love as the first track was very effective and this CD i think would appeal to even to those who arn't great fans. I can't turn it off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews