Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars11
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2002
Ok lets be honest its not as ska as 'Duck and Cover' but it is still guaranteed to get you skankin. The ska to solid punk ratio is less in 'Rock The Plank' than in 'Duck and Cover' but if you enjoy ska and a bit of punk combined, as I do, then you will love this album and i advise you to buy it! Personal favourites on the album include the infectious Days Away, We'll Start To Worry When The Cynics Start Believing (has an excellent bass intro), Booze Cruise (much like the Caddies of old) and the song thats a dead cert for a bit of foot tappin' All American Badass.
'Rock The Plank' provides Caddies fans with a new kind of Caddies sound but still has traces of 'Duck and Cover' to please every Mad Caddies fan.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2002
Caddies combine all the best things of the band in this album, skanking it up songs like Days Away, big hooks like Mary Melody, along with the amazingly wierd and wonderful Wierd Beard. To cap it all off American Badass is the sing along tune of my year. If you want to get into Caddies this should be your first stop.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2007
First off this was an experimental album that was a bit of a giggle for all those people who think they know the caddies like the back of their hand. This Mad Caddies album is not there best but it is a very cacthy album (Wierd Beard!) and I personally don't think that is a bad thing and those pirate songs are just so good live (trust me you havn't lived till you've joined in on a conga line and done role play with complete strangers while listening to wierd beard live) anywho, A great album well worth the buy regardless of it being piratey!!! YARRR!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2001
the mad caddies have changed, but its not really a bad thing, they have maintained some of their old style songs (mary melody, days away . .) and introduced us to some quality pirate core ( weird beard, all american badass . .) and some excellent punk tracks (chevy novocaine, bridges) this is an amazing album that is very varied and enjoyable from start to finish. if you like the mad caddies . . BUY THIS CD!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2001
Mad Caddies show that they can change styles succesfully with their new album. There is a great variety through the tracks from the almost shanty like weird beard to the reggae sounding days away, the style change from track to track cannot fail to keep you entertained. I must warn you however that this is not the usual soun of mad caddies. (a wonderful album to any open minded music lover)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2001
I have all the other 'mad caddies' albums and compared to those this album is much more pop punky rather than crazy and fun. I still enjoyed the album especially 'Booze cruise' which has a nice wind section.i would advice people to buy it as it still has the 'mad caddies' feel to it, though a tad dissapointing on the original themes the 'mad caddies' used to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2004
Where to start?? this album will definately rock ur socks off. no album or band has got me on my feet like the caddies. The second song; mary melody, will certainly get u on ur feet and put a smile on ya face. My taste in music isn't so great, but this album is too immense not 2 buy and the song styles vary throughout the album. Just buy it, or i'll eat ur children!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2003
I don't see what all the fuss about the Caddies 'changeing' is. They havn't changed just because this is a CONCEPT album. They're not gonna be making pirate-core from now on are they, so they havn't changed. How many ska bands would even think up a concept album like this let alone have the balls to RECORD it. That's why the Caddies are so amazing. 'Mary Melody' reminds me of 'Road Rash' for obvious reasons. 'Shaving Your Life' has to be in the top 3 or 4 Caddies songs EVER. Okay, there's less ska influence this time around, but it doens't mean they've changed, it's just because that this is a concept album, you'll see that I'm right when you hear their new album. As far as pirate-core goes, you have the best pirate-core song in 'Weird Beard', although there are only about 3 songs to choose from. If you liked any of the Caddies earlier released you won't be dissapointed, it takes a few listens to get into, but after you'll like it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
brill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2001
Must say I'm very disappointed with the Cads Mad for this poor effort. I was looking forward to hearing some more catchy brass songs with nicy beefy chunky chords but I just got cheese. Someone's been listening to Less Thank Jake tsk tsk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)