Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic
A few dodgy tracks as to be expected on any album, however fantastic songs by the kinks, henry mancini and the police, cake, bob dylan, tindersticks, dominic chianese, elvis costello and casey chambers.
A massive blend of different musical genres that truly is fantastic, only falls short of five stars due to several unremarkable tracks, a perfect companion to the...
Published on 22 Oct 2003 by kevan toker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Double cd but i liked the first volume better
I thought id love this and did enjoy a few of the tracks however didnt like it as much as the first volume.
Published 11 months ago by MOHAMMAD Z TARIQ


Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 22 Oct 2003
This review is from: The Sopranos Vol. 2 - Peppers And Eggs (Audio CD)
A few dodgy tracks as to be expected on any album, however fantastic songs by the kinks, henry mancini and the police, cake, bob dylan, tindersticks, dominic chianese, elvis costello and casey chambers.
A massive blend of different musical genres that truly is fantastic, only falls short of five stars due to several unremarkable tracks, a perfect companion to the series and a must buy for soprano fans and music fans alike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another winner!, 20 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Sopranos Vol. 2 - Peppers And Eggs (Audio CD)
The second soundtrack follows a similar pattern to the first set, with more wonderfully eclectic and invigorating music, though now extended over two discs. Among those featured: Bob Dylan (with a track that can only be found here), Otis Redding, Nils Lofgrin, Cake, Frank Sinatra, Keith Richards, Ben E. King, Van Morrison, Dominic Chianese (who plays Uncle Junior in the series), Madreblu, the Rolling Stones, the Pretenders, the Kinks, Elvis Costello and a superb electronic duet with Henry Mancini and the Police that must be heard to be believed. Plus, it includes a wonderful 4-minute clip of series dialogue. With the first soundtrack disc being so tremendous, putting together a sequel that was nearly as good was a tough task. As Tony would say, "Done."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Double cd but i liked the first volume better, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sopranos Vol. 2 - Peppers And Eggs (Audio CD)
I thought id love this and did enjoy a few of the tracks however didnt like it as much as the first volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite Programme, 30 April 2013
By 
Mrs J Francis (Durham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sopranos Vol. 2 - Peppers And Eggs (Audio CD)
Bought as a gift for my hubby and he loves it - lots of good music to listen to and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sopranos Vol. 2 - Peppers And Eggs (Audio CD)
My favourite programme and there were tracks fro the programme that i really wanted and this cd covered it all for me...very happy with the quality and was exactly as described.
Little slow in arriving but nothing to worry about....im a very happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the sopranos vol 2 peppers and eggs was amazing, 7 July 2010
This review is from: The Sopranos Vol. 2 - Peppers And Eggs (Audio CD)
the sopranos vol 2 peppers and eggs just listening to the cd I want to see the dvd again just to watch tony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keith Richards, Bob Dylan, The Kinks.., 31 Dec 2008
This review is from: The Sopranos Vol. 2 - Peppers And Eggs (Audio CD)
THe stand-out track on this cd soundtrack is the Vivaldi aria 'Sposa son disprezzata' ("I am wife and I am scorned") which is an Italian aria written by Francesco Gasparini and used by Vivaldi in his opera 'Pasticcio'. It is heart breaking.

Anyhoo, this endlessly watchable HBO Sopranos series is unique in modern TV. It is interesting, unique, professional and supurb adult entertainment. The music is as intricate to the story and the success of this series as an additional major character as was the case with the excellent Six Feet Under (and Miami Vice 1984-1988).

This selection for hte Sopranos will have you appreciating the music for itself and evoking memories of scenes in the series. The Sopranos is simply the best series going around and this music is a masterstroke in selection.I am personally pleased to see the Rolling Stones mixing it with the Chairman of the Board(a nice touch in the context of Sinartra and his connections)and Casey Chambers alongside Vivaldi.

Elvis Costello and the Attractions with Nils Lofgren,and then there is Keith Richards and there is Ottis Redding..talk about rock n roll heaven!!!!!Who could possibly not be impressed with this collection. Oh and the Kinks....10/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mainly for one song, 20 Jun 2009
By 
T. Hayward - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sopranos Vol. 2 - Peppers And Eggs (Audio CD)
I bought this CD primarily for the theme song. Very Pulp Fiction-ish. Delivery was on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sopranos Vol. 2 - Peppers And Eggs
The Sopranos Vol. 2 - Peppers And Eggs by Various (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews