Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars13
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2003
i ordered this dvd package about 3 weeks ago and i have already watched every single episode at least once! every episode is hilarious (crude) but hilarious. i would not reccomend this to all people but if u have a very wide range of humour and you are willing to let youself enjoy these episodes, it could well be your favourite television series on tv. my personal favourite episodes are, cartman gets and anal probe, volcano, damien, pinkeye,and death. the picture quality is very good except for the first episode which generally has shadows behind the characters. but this clears up well after that episode. the sound quality is quite good, all in all making this a package well deserving of your money. watch it once, and watch it again!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2004
I have always been a fan of South Park, and since I have seen them for sale on Amazon, I simply could not resist, and I was not dissapointed. This product is a Box Set of the first 3 volumes, which make up the first series.
The 13 episodes are:
*Disc 1*
Cartman Gets An Anal Probe (Piolet episode)
Volcano
Weight Gain 4000
Big Gay Al's Big Gay Boat Ride
*Disc 2*
An Elephant Makes Love To A Pig
Death
Pinkeye (Halloween Special)
Tom's Rhinoplasty
*Disc 3*
Starvin' Marvin (Thanks Giving Special)
Mecha-Streisand
Mr Hanky The Christmas Special (Christmas Special)
Damien
Cartman's Mom Is A Dirty Slut
All Discs contain both English episodes, and Dubbed French.
Special Features:
Chaptering
Series 1 Trailer
Exclusive Introductions
The exclusive inttroductions look like they were only put in to extend the total length of each episode, which would have normally been done by the adverts. These are really poor, which the creators of South Park (Matt Stone & Tray Parker) basicaly repeat what was said about the previous episode, in different words. Then give the episode away by telling you exactlly what is going to happen
Overview:
This Box Set is a Bargain at under £20 (around £50 in shops!). Very funny and original story lines. But do yourself a favor, and skip the Matt Stone & Tray Parker episode introductions.
M J Hall
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
I love south parks.
A must have dvd
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2003
South Park is genius. There is no doubt about that. Well, there is some doubt, as many still believe that the whole series is based on swearing and toilet humour. The humour is actually mostly character-based, even in this series, upon which most of those misconceptions are based.
It starts off well enough, with "Cartman Gets an Anal Probe", probably one of the best episodes in the boxed set. It kind of goes downhill from there, however, the reason being that the following series are so damn good. South Park's habit of satirising faddish aspects of modern life and political correctness gone mad is only present in "Death", in which the parents of South Park's children go as far as mass suicide in an attempt to end toilet humour.
So, in short, this series is nowhere near as good as the others, but still worth buying, if not for completedness but for the scarily funny introductions to the episodes by Trey Parker and Matt Stone.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2005
The first series of south park is by far the best. I have watched all 125 episodes and can tell you that the newer the series the worse it gets. The first series relies more on humour than series 2-8. The newer the series the ruder and sicker the humour gets. If you want to buy any south park series, BUY THIS ONE, YOU WON'T REGRET IT
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2005
OK, everything I can say about the series is redundant -- 5 stars!
I'd just like to add some info that may be important for foreign, non-native English speaking buyers:
a) the boxed set I bought from Amazon.co.uk is actually coded not only for Region 2, but also for Regions 3, 4, 5 and 6;
b) the DVD has both English and French audion, and both French and Duth subtitles.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
Very funny...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
good product , arrived promptly, happy with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2004
I purchased Series 1 of South Park a few months ago and found myself glued to the screen from episode 1 right through to 13. This box set contains some classic South Park episodes such as, Cartman Gets An Anal Probe, Pinkeye, Cartmans Mom Is A Dirty Slut and many more. The picture cuality is great, though in the first episode there are some shadows behind the characters but that dissapeares in the following episodes. This set is well worth your money, even if you have only seen one episode of South Park i highly reckomend you buy this set. South Park is one of those classic series that will keep on going for years to come, and will keep you laughing for days! Thanx!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2001
South Park Series I is excellent: with Cartman and his anal probe, as well as some other classics. The ending episode that leaves you wondering who Cartman's father is is also well done (although drawn out in Series II).
SP Series I is overall very good, being better than Series II, but doesn't really touch Series III and IV. The characters are still to be developed, and their voices sound different...
Still, you can't really go wrong with Stan, Kyle, Cartman and Kenny, can you?
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)