Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Captures the Scene Brilliantly
I watched this film at University in early 2000, I had lived away in Lincoln for 6 months, first time away from the north east of england. This film captured for me the attraction of the streets of Newcastle, and the fact that it included lots of landmarks and captures quite well the spirit of the city. Now that I am back working in the city, I can understand the reason I...
Published on 7 Feb 2006 by Malcolm Clarke

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite a first division comedy
Purely Belter followed Billy Elliot into cinemas and now it arrives on video. From the director of the excellent Little Voice and the earnest Brassed Off, Purely Belter- is the tale of two scally-wags attempts to get some cash for two season tickets to Newcastle Utd.
We follow Gerry and Sewell and laugh at their various scams as they scrimp, scrape, duck and dive...
Published on 18 Aug 2001 by G. Meads


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good but sad, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purely Belter [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great film. I have it on video but needed the DVD. Second time on watching it I found it sad more than funny and feel for kids brought up in this environment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great film., 6 Feb 2014
By 
Emma (Cheltenham) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purely Belter [DVD] (DVD)
great film, brings back alot of memories. I recieved the film through the post the day I was told it would come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Newcastle dvd, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purely Belter [DVD] (DVD)
my daughter bought this as a friend recommended it, the film was ok not a bad story but we were just looking to see if we could recognise the places being used. Delivery and packaging were great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Purely Belter, the title says it all., 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purely Belter [DVD] (DVD)
We bought a new copy of a DVD that we have had for a long time but was worn through overplay. Excellent film based around our local area which anyone living in the area can relate to. At times funny, black, sad and poignient. Purely belter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purely Belter [DVD] (DVD)
A superb film, much of its humour is very local and may be missed by some, but worth a go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purely Belter [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
very good film as the title says a real good film very worth a night in if you feel depressed to cheer you up .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars newcastle, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purely Belter [DVD] (DVD)
this is a belter of a film. The funniest is when they are going to the pound shop and sooul keeps asking how much the itmes are in the pund shop i mean howay it is a pound shop ha ha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Geordie humour, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purely Belter [DVD] (DVD)
Geordie humour at it's best. A timeless classic that will never go out of fashion. Would reccomend this film for tenns and older folk and definitely if they live in the northern part of the country. Humour could be lost on those folk from the south unless they are of northern origin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars L.O.L., 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purely Belter [DVD] (DVD)
DRINKING TEA, HAVING A LAUGH, BRINGS OUT THE BEST IN YOU, ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC AT THIS TIME OF THE YEAR A HAPPY NEW YEAR EH!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purely Belter [DVD] (DVD)
saw about 15 minutes of this movie at work and it was great so had to but the dvd, well packaged arrived early and very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Purely Belter [DVD] [2000]
Purely Belter [DVD] [2000] by Mark Herman (DVD - 2002)
11.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews