Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You do already have this, don't you?
Livin’ It Up, the first of The Sims expansion packs, is important because it adds some significant new features to the game in addition to a number of cool new items. For starters, it gives you five times as many neighborhoods to fill up with assorted sims of your choosing. If you’re like me, you hate to get rid of anything you have already created and spent...
Published on 3 Dec 2002 by Daniel Jolley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work sadly :(
I bought this game for my laptop, however I had to send it back because it didn't work. I couldn't save any data on any of the additional neighborhoods which I felt ruined my experience. I'm not sure if this was just a problem with my copy or my laptop but I would encourage people to be careful as a broken game can really put a damper on things :(
Published 12 months ago by G Cowperthwaite


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You do already have this, don't you?, 3 Dec 2002
By 
Daniel Jolley "darkgenius" (Shelby, North Carolina USA) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sims: Livin' It Up Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Video Game)
Livin’ It Up, the first of The Sims expansion packs, is important because it adds some significant new features to the game in addition to a number of cool new items. For starters, it gives you five times as many neighborhoods to fill up with assorted sims of your choosing. If you’re like me, you hate to get rid of anything you have already created and spent time on, no matter how ready for change you are. With this expansion pack, you can leave your current sim neighborhood as it is and simply start over from scratch on a blank slate. You also get five new career tracks to choose from; now you can indulge your fantasies of becoming a hacker, paranormal investigator, journalist, musician, or all-around slacker. New experiences also await your sims once they begin livin’ large, including my favorite of them all, alien abduction. The 125 new items included in the expansion pack are also nice, even though virtually all of them can be downloaded from Internet; that, however, would take up precious time in which you could be playing The Sims. Computer gaming is rife with expansion packs that are really not worth the money, but Livin’ It Up is definitely an exception. This is an expansion pack that no serious Sims player can do without.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Livin' It Up!, 24 Oct 2001
By 
L. Reid "Cuts through it." (MA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sims: Livin' It Up Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Video Game)
This game breathes life back into The Sims basic package. If you are beginning to get bored (not that you could)of controlling every aspect of your little peoples lives, then this is the expansion pack for you! New items (including a vibrating motel bed or the chemistry kit - have fun with your new Evil Clone!) give it new angles and much fun working out what things do. Adorn your Sim's houses with a lovely skeleton crate or a head in a jar! This really gives you new things to play with... I can't wait til the next one! FANTASTIC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best strategy game?, 15 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Sims: Livin' It Up Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Video Game)
Before I bought this game I already had house party, and I really enjoyed that add on so much I decided to by livin it up. I wasn't disapointed it has loads of brilliant new features which will bring back its adictiveness, including: -100+ new iteams -New career paths -New characters -4 more neighbourhoods and a whole lot more! If you liked the original Sims, there is no doubt about you liking this! A absoloute must Buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Come On People, Live It Up!, 15 Nov 2003
This review is from: The Sims: Livin' It Up Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Video Game)
Out of all the Sims Expansion Packs, i have to say that i think this one is probably the best. It not only provides hours and hours more fun, but also the following things:
5 new carrer paths,
15 new skins for your Sims,
Loads of different new objects including a robot and a magic lamp
and tonnes of new wallpaper, floors, doors and windows.
Basically loads of great new stuff to help your Sims achieve lifelong happiness.
If you are a die-hard fan of the Sims, or if you are getting bord with it, then you simply MUST buy this expansion because its just great and well worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Game!, 19 Aug 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Sims: Livin' It Up Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Video Game)
This fantastic add-on to the original sims game will keep you playing on it till' midnight! In this first expansion pack, you have the ability to spice up your sims lives with a pallet of exciting objects! Potion labs, chrystal balls, and alien invasions, are only some of the thrills that you'll come across whilst playing this game! Give you a house an absurd theme, make a home of the future, a medievil castle, or a tacky loveshack! Get those creative juices flowing with The Sims Livin' it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Livin it Up at Last !, 22 Sep 2002
This review is from: The Sims: Livin' It Up Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Video Game)
Livin it Up It has everything the first one had and some. It has added five different neighborhoods in which you can establish households, more character skins, more five new career paths including Slacker, Paranormal, Hacker, Musician, and Journalist., more home furnishings the robot housekeeper Vibro-Matic bed, Alien abductions love potions, the grim reaper WOW then theres the new magic lamp, they'll release a genie that may present the sims a pot of gold, a lawn full of flamingos BUT watch it!! the genie's magic may fail and cause a flood or set your sims' house on fire they may even DIE!if you want to be a monster get your "chemistry going "
Theres even on-line sites for 1000 apon 1000 of skins,furniture.
Livin it Up is just as little "censored" square that pops up over your character when you make your sims walk around naked and make the going to the bathroom or showering. ( yuck you can even see them go to the toilet !)
The game is fantastic to play for hours on end, though frustrating and is rewarding when you do well"
I have one complaint MY CHILDREN hooked now HELP !
It's tremendously addictive. Did I mention it's addictive?"
ROLL ON THE NEXT EDITION!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Livin' It Up - Yeah baby, 29 Mar 2001
This review is from: The Sims: Livin' It Up Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Video Game)
If you liked the original "The Sims" youi will love Livin it up. The same format applies to this game, one big difference is that you can have up to 5 neighborhoods. The game plays exactly the same, create a sim, house him get him a job, and a partner. Livin it up offers more objects, floors, skins, and carear paths. Make your sim the editor of a newspaper or a crazy computer . One of the best new objects is the magic lamp, rub it and out pops a genie who makes your dreams or nightmares reality. I adore this game and cannot wait for House Party to come out. I give this game 5 Stars.
Ps: Don't blame Maxis for the loss of sleep, its just soo addictive !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Livin' it Up, 9 Jun 2009
By 
Josh (Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims: Livin' It Up Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Video Game)
To some it up quick, this is a must have add on, and if your a big sims fan, i would say your missing out BIG TIME!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Greatest PC Game EVER!!!, 5 July 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Sims: Livin' It Up Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Video Game)
When I got this game I was amazed at all of the thing you can do: fall in love, die, have fights, have jobs etc. I love it when one of your people die and the Grim Reaper comes into your house and you have to play Rock, Paper, Scissors. And if your family are happy the Sad Clown comes into your house make your life hell: Being a slob, keeping people up at night and making fires! The funnyest thing I have seen is when you look into your telescope but if you look for to look you get abtucted. THIS IS THE GREATEST GAME EVER!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A refreshing change from the old, 25 Nov 2001
By 
Brendsie (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Sims: Livin' It Up Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Video Game)
I found that this expansion was very good after having the normal Sims I was starting to get bored and this package gave me a vast range of new things to do with my normal Sims, it also gave me more space to expand to, allowing me to create new families and build more exciting houses for them! Very good game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sims: Livin' It Up Expansion Pack (PC CD)
The Sims: Livin' It Up Expansion Pack (PC CD) by Electronic Arts (Windows 95 / 98)
1.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews