Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars19
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:£5.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2001
This fantastic album has been re-packaged with British listeners in mind and has certainly not been unsuccessful but hasn't receieved anywhere near the amount of attention it deserves. Focusing on the main portion of the album first of all it is difficult to ignore it's title track. In short it is a perfect, classically written pop song but original in it's oviously country roots. A soft breathy verse building up to a crescendo for the irresistably catchy chorus and middle portion before winding down to a perfect close. The music is enough but listen to the words, a song like no other. As well as this perfect example of new country/pop she gives us gospel (There Will Come A Day), a beautifully sung declaration of love to her husband the great Tim McGraw (Let's Make Love), and plays (almost) angry (almost) rock chick (What's In It For Me) without ever losing touch of the genre that made her famous in the first place...country. As if that wasn't enough we have This Kiss, from the album Faith/Love Will Always Win, and the UK remixes of the albums two biggest hits, the forementioned Breathe and The Way You Love Me. You can see how much Warner have tried to make this appeal to us Brits, let's make it worth their while!!
0Comment28 of 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2006
This was the first Faith Hill album I brought and oh boy, its just fantastic. Its like a greatest hits album, every song is excellent and sung very well with a beautiful voice. Ok, she doesn't write her own music but it sounds as if she means every word she sings. Its really powerful stuff.

With the sort of rubbish singers are coming out with today (seems like anyone can be a singer for a year or so) we really need people like Faith Hill to keep real music going.

Amazing!
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2008
This is the strongest out of Faith's 3 Pop/Country albums.This went on to sell 8 million copies!
It includes her hits The Way You Love Me(great catchy uptempo),If My Heart Had Wings, her big duet with hubby Tim McGraw Let's Make Love and the title track and her signature song Breathe,a great ballad that really shows off Faith's fantastic voice.
Other standouts are the uptempos What's In It For Me,I Got My Baby,and Love Is A Sweet Thing.
But the real gems are her ballads It Will Be Me,That's How Love Moves,her great version of the beautiful Bruce Springsteen song If I Should Fall Behind and the gorgeous If I'm Not In Love,this really shows off her superb low range.
Plus she also includes her gospel-style song There Will Come A Day,it's songs like this that Faith really gets to shine!
I would have prefered her to stay more country but it's still a great album.Highly recommended....
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2009
There's no denying the talent Faith Hill possesses but this ain't country. It's a beautiful album with beautiful songs.

Faith has a wonderful voice and these tracks are top notch. 'Breathe', 'Let's Make Love' and 'The Way You Love Me' are the standouts. There's an air of Cher about this power ballad driven cd and after this album she crossed over with 'There You'll Be' from the movie 'Pearl Harbour'. If yer feelin' too country, take a break with a little Faith and breathe....then fer heavens' sake get country again. Adios.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
I gave this CD a 5 star rating because of the quality of lyrics and quality of music. It is quite haunting yet lively and Faith Hill does not fail to impress.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2010
i bought these C Ds for a friend they are realy great and my friend thinks so to thanks
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
I love this album for it has one of my very favourite songs on it If my heart had wings.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
I have brought it on the back of liking Taylor Swift. Faith has a wonderful voice but the tracks are the same and forgettable. I only like really 'Breathe', 'Let's Make Love' and 'The Way You Love Me'.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
A brilliant Country and western album .It arrived on time and in excellent condition. A perfect
album for any C& W fans.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2001
This album is excellent. The songs are a mixture and once you have listened to it once you'll want to listen to again. Faith Hill uses her voice to perfection and this will do really well.
0Comment11 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£14.98

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Curious about God & faith? Starting Point can help.