Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars32
3.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2015
the kids loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2001
Being a big fan of the simpsons, I bought this game expecting a fun and funny game like the Tv series. But when I played it I was very dissipointed. Aswell as ropey graphics, the game fails to work very well. Most wins come by hitting the buttens repeatvly untill th opponent is down. The sound is realistic but thats about it. Fans or wrestling should steer clear while Simpson fans should take a closer look before buying.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2001
From the moment i got this game i knew i was going to like it. Combining the comedy of the simpsons and the fakness of so called pro wrestling was a genius idea. the other reveiwers are very wrong about this game, the sound is pretty good including loads of sound samples, the gameplay is v good but not perfect, but i do agree about the graphics they dont really look that good.
If your a fan of the series and have a ps1 or 2 you should get this game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2002
I expected this game to be absolutly brilliant, but I was disapointed to find that it was just a cheap knockoff off teken, all you do it fight diffent characters from the simpsons and it's not fun at all as their are not many moves to choose from and the good ones are almost impossible to get a second time. Save you money on this game, go buy teken 3 it's the same idea but a lot more fun.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2001
The Simpsons Wrestling is one of the best games I have ever played. I love the action in it and the slaming of the Wrestling. The tossing and the punching is my favourite part of the game.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2011
Its alright but you probaly want to upgrade to a newer verison of the game just becausee of the better graphice and you can have more players on another game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2001
This is perhaps the worst wrestling game yet, i mean the minimum age says it all. you have to be at least 3 years old to play this game, i mean wtf? I suppose its because they are too young to realise what a piece of s**t this game is. You can do very few moves and you cant do things like climb the top rope or get out of the ring which is standard in other wrestling games.The game is full of bugs and the graphics look like they came straight off the amiga Whats worst is this is going to sell a lot of copies and it doesnt derseve to. What a joke.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2008
a gr8 simpson fighter. if u r a fan of the simpsons get this for yor collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2002
Possibly the worst and most boring game I have ever played. This game requires no skill, hence you'll have had enough after 20 minutes.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2003
the designers of this game must of thought it was a joke when they were making it, but they're the only ones who think it is funny: for everyone else it's a complete waste of they're hard earned money. it is an insult to the simpsons and to whoever buys it. The graphics at best retro and basicley a failed gcse art project. There is no skill and the repetive gameplay is an insult. STAY AWAY!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.