Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars too good, 29 Sep 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Back To The Scene Of The Crime (Audio CD)
well....this is the first review ive ever written but i felt compelled to do so after listening to this banging compilation by Mr Joey Negro (aka dave lee).
The tracks on the album are quite simply perfect, funky, disco house music is where its at and this album doesnt disapoint. The mixing by negro is seemless and just shows why he is rated one of the best dj's around.
My fav tracks are "skate dancer" which then mixes in to "teardrops" which was a huge hit in the 80's but with negros midas touch re-inventes it into a funky disco tune!
If you like house music with a slice of disco funk, look no further than "back to the scene of the crime".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A collection of dance classics, 19 May 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Back To The Scene Of The Crime (Audio CD)
I've never taken the time to write a review of an album before, but was compelled to now because this is SO damn good! Back to the Scene of the Crime is a collection of the latest tracks from Dave Lee (aka Joey Negro), one of London's hottest garage-house talents.
This has everything - from the familiarity of tunes like the classic 'American Dream' (theme from American Beauty) and the awesome Rodox dub of 'Wonderland', to fabulous tracks that you may not have heard, including Lee's own work such as the Doug Willis tracks 'Dancin' and 'Skate Dancer'. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ever had an album that everyone keeps borrowing?, 4 Jan 2002
By 
S. Basu "kittyfafa" (that London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To The Scene Of The Crime (Audio CD)
Then this is another one that you will have to hide away until you have listened to it. No one knows disco better than Joey Negro or how to present it to a 21st century audience.
Disco for a modern age, and my word is it good.
Stunningly crafted with some of the most excellent tunes (all produced by Mr Negro incidentally), one cannot fail to be touched by the music.
Most highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dave Lee Rocks, 12 Oct 2010
This review is from: Back To The Scene Of The Crime (Audio CD)
Another serving of brilliance from funky disco house music maestro Joey Negro aka Dave Lee. Snippets of Mr Negro's of other alter egos and remixes by him. I have this on vinyl and consider it an absolute gem in my collection. Another z record release that still lives in my box today. From what i have heard, on the CD version the tracks are merged together. I prefer sticking the vinyl's on the decks and blending them together myself. But it can be done with the CD also. Stand out track.... Benjamin Diamond 'We Gonna Make It' Love the Doug Willis tracks too. 100/100
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Amazing Jouney Through US House Of The Finest Quality, 30 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Back To The Scene Of The Crime (Audio CD)
This CD captures perfectly all the best house sounds from around the world. It has old favourites (Teardrops) and new ones (Yolanda Wyns). It is fantastic, and sounds great for the summer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars total wicked, 19 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Back To The Scene Of The Crime (Audio CD)
From the excellent sound of Jakatta's American Booty through to the funky K-gee to the seriously slammin Brick..this album emphasises joey Negros typical disco house style and he does it with total quality. Sweet!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disco Heaven., 10 Oct 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Back To The Scene Of The Crime (Audio CD)
This is my "must take to my desert island" disc. The one essential album that I would not be without in a dance music record collection that goes back to 1978! The album kicks in with the excellent Amarican Dream, then just gets better, track by awsome track! You thrill to one of the best club floor fillers ever "teardrops" The original sound of the late seventies fills you with nostalgia as you adore the disco delights of "New York City Woman" and "K-Gee" By the time you get to "Wishin' you were here" the last track, you are left wondering if this is the best disco compilations of all time! Forget all your cheesy 70's compliltaions, this kicks!
Way to go Joey Negro!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fine , Funky and Feeling Goooood, 21 Feb 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Back To The Scene Of The Crime (Audio CD)
I love it! I love it! I love it! Def an album to be listened to again and again and again. If you must buy one funky house compliation then spend your dosh on this you won't be dissappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sublime, 25 Jan 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Back To The Scene Of The Crime (Audio CD)
this is without doubt my favourite album - if ever i need to gee myself up for a night out, or whatever, this is the one i pull off the shelf. It still sounds fresh - and puts the current charts dance music to shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Back To The Scene Of The Crime
Back To The Scene Of The Crime by Joey Negro (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews