Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good grief! Every episode ever!
For those of you who came in late: popular kids cartoon of the 1980's, dangermouse is the world's greatest secret agent. From his base beneath a pillar box in mayfair, he and his trusty assistant penfold fight the evil plans of the diabolical toad baron silas greenback.

A hugely popular show at the time, and one that can be enjoyed by both kids and grown ups,...
Published on 11 Sep 2006 by Paul Tapner

versus
21 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Missed Opportunity.
DangerMouse is without a doubt, one of the greatest Cartoons (British or otherwise) ever made. All 116 (89 when edited together) are packed with comic pratfalls for the kids, and puns that'll have adults groaning in the aisles. Lets face it, if your looking at this review, then you know what the product is so I need not elaborate.

However this is a missed...
Published on 30 July 2007 by Eoghan Marshall-Purves


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Golden Oldie, 25 Dec 2002
Danger Mouse - Wherever there is danger he'll be there! The cool, swarve and debonaire rodent detective has now been immortalised in the digital glory he deserves! Featuring 8 fantastic episodes consisting of highly sophisticated yet witty humour, Danger Mouse -who was loved by many in his time but sadly long forgotten by most today- boldly makes an admirable attempt to capture the hearts of both the young and (slightly) older communities today!
A well-featured disc but could have been mastered much better. Deserves it's marks not by presentation but by content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cartoons of a Lifetime, 11 Aug 2010
This is an outstanding DvD Collection. In my Childhood i`have seen the cartoon Series in T.V. an it brings me lots o fun!
I enjoyed every episode on this DvD Collection of all titles,because you can't see all the episodes in German Television.
This box is a great Deal for all who remember the good times when they were young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He's The Greatest, 2 April 2010
Well...

He's just the greatest secret agent ever were !!!

This set has it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The strongest, the quickest, the best, 21 July 2009
By 
C. Gannon (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this for my godson for his 4th birthday as I remembered how much I loved it growing up and hoped he would get the same experience. He truly loves it and with twelve discs it will keep him going til at least Christmas when I get him the complete Duckula collection.

An extra bonus is that it gives his mother some much needed relief as she can finally watch a cartoon that he likes without fear of it giving him a seizure.

Heartily recommended for any child or anyone who refuses to let their inner child go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DANGER MOUSE IS BACK !!, 6 Sep 2006
By 
NEO "Daren" (orpington kent) - See all my reviews
I loved this classic cartoon series which lasted about 89 episodes ?. So finally we have the 'whole' series in this boxed set for the first time. The story revolves around super secret agent Danger Mouse who lives in a Post box with bumbling Penfold. It's voiced by David Jason as the Mouse and Terry Scott as Penfold which was brilliant casting. I have very fond memories of watching this when I came home from school during the 1980's. It was all the rage and everyone I knew all watched this cartoon even above HE-MAN !. It has a host of extras with interviews with the creators and some silly dvd based games. But for cartoon fans this is a must buy and on the face of it very good value. However I'm not sure who is conning who because on the box it states there are 161 episodes. But on closer inspection of the DVD list there are only 75 episodes here !!!. So what seems a good deal is a little tainted regarding the missing episodes. Either there has been a huge oversight or the remaining episodes could not be cleared for issue on this set ??.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 7 Jan 2011
A Kid's Review
it came in good time and it was so quick so i am happy with amazon.i will tell people 2 get things from u next time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Danger Mouse - Vol. 2 [1981] [DVD]
Danger Mouse - Vol. 2 [1981] [DVD] by David Jason (DVD - 2001)
6.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews