Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's All Here!!! :)
If you love Billy Idol's songs but don't have any of his CDs, then this is really the only CD you'll need to buy. All of his top charting singles are here in this, the definitive GREATEST HITS of The Sneering One. :)
William Broad (his real name as most people know by now) came out of England's brief Punk Rock era in the late 1970's with his band Generation X (by far...
Published on 18 Mar 2003 by Robert J. Schneider

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars billy idol
Not as good as I remembered
Published 5 months ago by redhead


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Billy is an all time favourite often and have played this cd to death in the car. Highly recommended if a fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy., 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This CD was bought as a gift for my mother, a long time fan, and it arrived on time and in pristine condition, and works perfectly. It is exactly what was expected from the given description - no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rock On, 1 July 2013
By 
G Dogg (Davis, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
As a punk rocker, Billy Idol forgot he was supposed to implode after a few hits. And he bypassed complaining about the world and himself. He does, though, stay most true to the punk ethos of bringing rock back to primal roots.

For the record: I don't think Billy Idol is a Satanist or a puppet of the illuminati. He doesn't use the index finger/pinky move nor the two handed triangle or the okay sign with three fingers up. (He simply pumps his fist). At most, Mr. Idol conjured the spirit of Gene Vincent while on a Red Bull bender. Then after five minutes he cast the spirit out by shouting, "Get the f--- out of the way!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Camp at its best, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Camp rock at its best. Just a fun, yet aggressive rock sound with intensive drive from the outset to the final track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This is an awesome blast from the past, and had me rocking away whilst I was at work. Love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
more great songs than i thought so very happy and it arrived very quickly and in perfect condition so great all round thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Billy Idol - Greatest Hits, 27 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. Stephen G. Payne (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Well worth getting, a bunch of classic tunes. The voice and the guitar of Steve Stevens, a must have for your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
The cd was sold as pre owned, but who ever had pre owned it mustn't have been a Billy Idol fan as they certainly hadn't played this very often, it was like new, not scratch on the case. Good bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories of good times, 30 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Brilliant, has all the hits I remember and just loved hearing 'Hot in the City' again, to remind me of when summers still did exist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin (and great mastering too), 4 May 2012
By 
M. B. Wilson "crushtrash" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
For a 'budget' best of this packs a punch. Not only does it focus on the cream of Billy's ouput, but also includes a Simple Mind's cover version that was made for him (ie it sounds great). The real plus on this disc is the mastering, which is sympathetic yet crisp and punchy. I am a casual Idol fan to be honest, remembering the classics "Eyes Without A Face", "Rebel Yell" (both here is full length) and "White Wedding", but the rest of the stuff is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits
Greatest Hits by Billy Idol (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews