Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's All Here!!! :)
If you love Billy Idol's songs but don't have any of his CDs, then this is really the only CD you'll need to buy. All of his top charting singles are here in this, the definitive GREATEST HITS of The Sneering One. :)
William Broad (his real name as most people know by now) came out of England's brief Punk Rock era in the late 1970's with his band Generation X (by far...
Published on 18 Mar. 2003 by Robert J. Schneider

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars billy idol
Not as good as I remembered
Published 9 months ago by redhead


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy., 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This CD was bought as a gift for my mother, a long time fan, and it arrived on time and in pristine condition, and works perfectly. It is exactly what was expected from the given description - no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 6 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
The cd was sold as pre owned, but who ever had pre owned it mustn't have been a Billy Idol fan as they certainly hadn't played this very often, it was like new, not scratch on the case. Good bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Good songs, wouldn't be his biggest fan but love listening to this while driving, especially love the song 'Hot in the city' reminds me of the film BIG which was a childhood favourite of mine! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good impulse buy, 29 Dec. 2013
By 
David Jelley (Portsmouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
Not a particular Billy Idol fan and bought this for the obvious hit tracks. Turns out that I like pretty much all the album. Great voice, versatile range of songs. Good buy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Rock Music, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
If you like rock music,you cannot help liking Billy,s selection.I have listened to this album many times and it's still lively and fresh from the age of rock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
all the great hits are here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories of good times, 30 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Brilliant, has all the hits I remember and just loved hearing 'Hot in the City' again, to remind me of when summers still did exist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Idol, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
As a Hobby DJ I have to keep my music selection relevant, wide spread of styles and it has to be quality production. This Album has many popularly requested tracks and others which are useful for any DJ or Anybody with a taste for this style of music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
more great songs than i thought so very happy and it arrived very quickly and in perfect condition so great all round thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
thanks for cd it came very quickly and I was a good price can,t wait to put it on my ipod to go with my other billy idol songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits
Greatest Hits by Billy Idol (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews