Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Party album!!!!!!!!!!!!
With acclaimed tracks and a bit of disco as well, it makes a great package!!!
Get it, it's great!!
Published on 1 Dec 2003 by Mr. Pr Merrett

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Live or re-recordings- not originals
Be aware that this is one of those cheap cash in cds.
I notice that the amount of time each sample plays is much less than normal. In fact it was so quick you have to listen carefully to find out they are not the original versions. I wonder why that could be?!
I don't know what the reviewers who gave this 5 stars were smoking but I definitely don't want...
Published 10 months ago by pureunited


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Live or re-recordings- not originals, 29 Aug 2013
By 
This review is from: I Love The '80s (MP3 Download)
Be aware that this is one of those cheap cash in cds.
I notice that the amount of time each sample plays is much less than normal. In fact it was so quick you have to listen carefully to find out they are not the original versions. I wonder why that could be?!
I don't know what the reviewers who gave this 5 stars were smoking but I definitely don't want any.
If you just want a general 80s comp, a lot of these tracks ( and many more) are the on101 80s Anthems in their original forms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Party album!!!!!!!!!!!!, 1 Dec 2003
By 
Mr. Pr Merrett "paulos_1" (Madrid) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: I Love 80s (Audio CD)
With acclaimed tracks and a bit of disco as well, it makes a great package!!!
Get it, it's great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 April 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: I Love 80s (Audio CD)
What an awesome cd.Having been a huge fan of the TV show,the album is a great tribute to the 80s.Everything from the new romantics(duran duran,human league) to synth-pop(a-ha,paul hardcastle) to the rave scene(inner city,s-express) is included.It also is done in chronological order so that the entire 10 years of the 80s are cover,which makes it the best 80s compilation to own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars boring and the tracks are edited, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Love 80s (Audio CD)
i was realy looking forward to this album but it is boring and the tracks are edited what a let down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Love 80s (Audio CD)
Good select ion of songs and lasts long enough to keep you entertained. Would recommend to anyone who grew up in that period of time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1980s cd, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Love 80s (Audio CD)
I purchased so to get life on mars by david bowie.a fantastic song by him was surprised at how many good ,sounds are on this cd.also fast delivery,well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 80s revisted, 30 Nov 2013
By 
Andrew Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Love 80s (Audio CD)
This was more for my wife but it was a cheap album with many of the good sings from the 80s so was a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good vaule, 25 Jun 2013
By 
Philip Rowe "Phil Rowe" (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Love 80s (Audio CD)
good value cd. plenty of well known acts appear mixed in with some that I either didn't know about or had instantly forgotten
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Love 80s (Audio CD)
Very enjoyable listening especially for driving or walking helps the tine go by. I would recommend this item strongly. Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Love 80s (Audio CD)
Album was just as I expected. Was bought as a present for a family member and was a very ideal gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Love 80s
I Love 80s by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews