Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars flubber
we saw this years ago and decided to get it for our young foster child - we were all in stitches. This is a perfect vehicle for Robin Williams. Highly recommended to anyone who enjoys a good laugh
Published 21 months ago by Crackerjack

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flubber
“Flubber” is the 1900 Disney remake of the film “The Absent-Minded Professor” and falls quite nicely into what Disney would designate as a “family film”. I would suggest that it’ll delight certain members of the family much more than others but over all it’s a pretty harmless way to spend an hour or two on a Sunday...
Published on 7 Nov 2005 by Rich Milligan


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars flubber, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flubber [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
we saw this years ago and decided to get it for our young foster child - we were all in stitches. This is a perfect vehicle for Robin Williams. Highly recommended to anyone who enjoys a good laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Family fun, 8 July 2009
This review is from: Flubber [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
This 1990s Robin Williams vehicle sees the wacky comic play a bonkers inventor who stumbles across the titular substance which has amazing energy properties. Upsetting his fiancé, annoying the father of one of his students who seeks to intimidate teachers into passing his dim-witted son through college, and generally causing mayhem, Flubber soon takes on a life of its own with the hapless inventor attempting to harness its power to help save his ailing university.

Williams is typically cheesy but this is what it sets out to be - a family friendly, colourful and mindless movie that is perfect for a wet day in the school holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent childrens film, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flubber [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
as ever Robin Williams does his thing and does it so well that you can't help smiling about the flubber.funny and sweet,an absolute must for anyone with children.a feel good film that is very entertaining and great fun to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great family movie, 4 May 2012
This review is from: Flubber [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
I bought it for my 9 year old son, and he love it, it is a great family movie, very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family film, 3 Feb 2012
This review is from: Flubber [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
Great film for all the family. Robin Williams is his usual brilliant self. Great special effects & lots of laughs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sense of humour, 25 Sep 2003
This review is from: Flubber [VHS] [1998] (VHS Tape)
if you've got a good sense of humour and you love feel good films then this is for you. My family thought that it was brilliant. The bouncy scenes on the basketball court had us all laughing. If your buying a feelgood fun film with a view to analyse performances of your fave actor then don't buy it. If you like a really good laugh then do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Flubber; Great family movie, 2 Sep 2014
This review is from: Flubber [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
Great family movie with the late Robin Williams. Loveable but forgetful scientist who creates 'flubber' by accident.

Chaos ensues when his arch nemesis steals it for his own financial gain. You'd be hard pushed not to crack a smile with this film. Perfect for a young audience, my son is 5 and loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Robin Williams film, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flubber [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
This was bought to replace an old video cassette we have had for many years. This film is enjoyed by all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flubber [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
thank u very much
my son loved this dvd and never has it off worn out soon lol
thank u very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flubber [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
I love this film, it's so so funny. Also Robin Williams is one of the funniest men ever ever ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flubber [DVD] [1998]
Flubber [DVD] [1998] by Les Mayfield (DVD - 2001)
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews