Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 stars
Drebin's third chapter is again a must see.
The humour is superbly placed, timed and it's somehow been caught on camera without every crew member being heard laughing.
Published on 4 July 2010 by Rebecca

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Region Free! Not the best image quality but it's an old movie
Confirming this is actually region free; it plays fine on my North American Blu-ray player in the USA. The image quality is not that great, however, so I was a little disappointed. It's definitely better than the DVD on my 55" widescreen, but still looks noticeably grainy. This is still the best quality release format to date and the price is right. It was super cheap and...
Published 14 months ago by Excalibur212


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 stars, 4 July 2010
This review is from: Naked Gun 33.3: The Final Insult [1994] [DVD] (DVD)
Drebin's third chapter is again a must see.
The humour is superbly placed, timed and it's somehow been caught on camera without every crew member being heard laughing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Leslie Nelson on form again as police squad's Frank Dreblin, 1 Jan 2001
By A Customer
The first 2 film were comedy classics while this second sequel is just very very funny. Leslie Nelson is brilliant as the straight faced cop who causes havock wherever he goes. If you liked the first 2 then you'll like this too - if you havent seen a naked gun movie before then you'll probably like it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely funny!, 1 Nov 2003
When I first watched this film on TV, I was expecting some poor grade film with only a couple of laughs. But I was wrong, VERY WRONG!This film is extremely funny!I had not seen the first two, but still found myself rolling around laughing. The jokes take little understanding and I recommend this to anyone who likes classic light hearted comedies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A quality film, 20 Nov 2013
By 
S Ablett "Orange Grunt" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Such a great film, let down by the missing special features of the Dvd.

I bought this because I love the film and wanted it in High Def. but I am keeping the Dvds also because they contain the audio commentary, not found on the blu-ray.

The picture was very grainy and only marginally better than the dvd. Basically, stick with the dvd as its better value for money.

The high rating is for the film, rather than for the Blu-ray itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stopping the terrorists, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Frank Drebin is back in the final film as he is re-called to service having retired to be a house-husband as old foes re-appear and the police force need his particular talents resulting in the gaffs delivered in his dead pan manner as he attempts to locate the stronghold of his enemy. HIs wife realising her mistake of asking him to leave, is also looking for him. The finale takes place at the Oscar Ceremony as Drebin attempts to locate the bomb and interrupts the festivities nearly wrecking the occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Region Free! Not the best image quality but it's an old movie, 2 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Confirming this is actually region free; it plays fine on my North American Blu-ray player in the USA. The image quality is not that great, however, so I was a little disappointed. It's definitely better than the DVD on my 55" widescreen, but still looks noticeably grainy. This is still the best quality release format to date and the price is right. It was super cheap and easy to buy it here on amazon.co.uk and pay shipping to the USA, for cheaper than many domestic Blu-Rays! I also bought Hot Shots!, Hot Shots! Part Duex, and the Naked Gun 2 1/2, none of which are available in the US yet. Hopefully if more people start buying the UK versions, they will release in the US in better quality/remastered versions... These are classic and hysterical movies. Look at the other crap they put out in Blu-Ray that is now in the discount bins at BestBuy when they could sell these for $10/ea to millions of people. Come on, Paramount!!! Release the USA versions already!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE IT, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naked Gun 33.3: The Final Insult [1994] [DVD] (DVD)
it as come to day in the post and it is a good DVD AND IT IS A GOOD FIRM FROM THE TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naked Gun 33.3: The Final Insult [1994] [DVD] (DVD)
i would consider this film for older boys who like comedy as it waqs really good for my son. i liked it because it was funny and made us laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 33.3, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naked Gun 33.3: The Final Insult [1994] [DVD] (DVD)
a very very a fun film it,s from the 80s but the best films are there are more films like this i,m getting them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The weakest link, 20 Dec 2014
By 
Mr. E. A. Dobson "dwardstings" (West Yorkshire,United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Naked Gun 33.3: The Final Insult [1994] [DVD] (DVD)
Love the TV show and the first two films but this is really bottom of the barrel. As far as gags go, way more misses than hits this time around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Naked Gun 33.3: The Final Insult [1994] [DVD]
£2.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews