Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The word on the street...
Not to be confused with a 1956 film of the same name, 'The Naked Gun' is an 80-minute version of a 'Police Squad' episode, and it's just as funny as the original TV series. Leslie Nielsen, the ultimate straight-faced comic, returns as the bumbling Frank Drebbin in a movie where he exposes a plot to assassinate the Queen (yes, of England). The supporting cast is truly...
Published on 15 Mar 2000 by Ben Elliss

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality picture
If you're thinking of buying this over the basic dvd version, take my advice and save a few pounds by not doing so. I was so disappointed when I sat down to watch it. The picture quality was very poor and I really wished that I had just purchased the much cheaper DVD.
Published 24 months ago by Paul


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great Spoof, 15 Mar 2000
If you love Airplane then you will certainly love this film. A total spoof full of bad one liners and great gags that will have you rolling on the floor in fits of laughter. The story is not relevant as you will be to busy laughing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Naked Gun, 9 May 2004
By 
Joe (Warrington, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Naked Gun [1988] [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
Naked Gun is one of the funniest films ever made!
It is definately worth seeing as it is extremely funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
This review is from: The Naked Gun [1988] [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic slapstick!, 11 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Knew what I was buying and it did not disappoint. Buy it and you will not be disappointed. RIP Leslie Nielsen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Naked Gun [1988] [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very funny film, 23 Feb 2001
By A Customer
I watched this after watching the other 2 in the series, and so I was slightly disappointed, but then the other 2 Naked gun films were incredibly funny, and this raised my expectation a bit. However, this is also very very funny, it probably that the other films, were just as funny, and I hadn't laughs as much in ages.
This film throws sense, plot and to some extent taste out of the window, and just concentrates on making you laugh, which is does all the way through. Great film, just buy it if you want a laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most funniest movie of all time!, 22 Dec 2000
By 
csf.25@virgin.net (Northern Ireland, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
The naked Gun is simply one of the bes comidies, that I have ever seen. Lt. Frank Dreban, is excellent in this movie.
A real must buy for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Naked Gun [1988] [DVD] [1989]
The Naked Gun [1988] [DVD] [1989] by David Zucker (DVD - 2001)
£2.71
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews