Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
10
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2001
Based on the cartoon series, Dudley is a well meaning Mountie who somehow always gets his man, whilst coming up against some pretty unusual problems. If you can suspend your cynical side and go back to being a kid again for a couple of hours, you will find yourself, almost hissing at the bad guy and cheering on Dudley.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2011
got this for my 4 year old brother as a christmas present because i saw it about 7 years ago when a was a bit older and i never forgot this great film, he absolutly loves it and would not stop wanting it on get and see the joy,
this is the list of good things in the film
+alfred molina-snidly wiplash(or as you may know him doc ock)
+brenda fraiser(the mummy-loony tunes back in action)
+sarah jessica parker-(ahem...sex in the city)
+no one dies
+singing and slightly ludicres indian dancing
+short cartoon at the begining (nothing to do with the film)
+the bad guy turns good so the good guy turns bad with a-leather jacket-motercycle
+torture sceen is acoualy made of paper mach`e (so he says to the tortureee
+they fight guns with oversized rocks (think indiana jones)
+good price for such a great film (shame it didnt get the awards it deserved)
+great for politicaly correct people
+great actors
+ultimate film for kids(need i say more)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
I am a Brendan Fraser fan - so this is a must have for me. My favourite scene is the Riverdance with feathers. A very light and enjoyable film suitable for all ages.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
based on a cartoon but not up to even that level of entertainment. Parker miscast, Molina miscast. Many failed attempts at comic effects. Entirely suitable for 7-12 year olds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
fabulous film, kids loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
Great for a pick me up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Just as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
So I finally get round to watching this movie I ordered....and the case was empty. One star. Because I had to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
Fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)